friendlyinATX: Live, Laugh, Love and make a difference
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Austin, Texas
52 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
friendlyinATX wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
Sales Manager

Good genes. My 87 year old Grandmother

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
Me? Genuine, honest, great sense of humor, smart, successful professional, fun, affectionate, kind, thoughtful, hard working, independet, athletic, a good cook and a great friend. I like to really connect with people and don't spend much, if any time on superficial relationships. I believe in bringing something positive to people I meet every day, whether it is a flight attendant (and I see many of these each week), waitress, or random stranger sitting at a bar. I like to make people laugh. I am not interested in drama or playing games. If we connect, then let's hang out and spend some time getting to know each other. I'm in no rush to find a long-term relationship.

You? Someone who has a positive outlook and believes that positive energy does indeed make a difference in your life and the life of others. Feminine, and someone who is healthy, takes good care of themselves, and enjoys warm weather and water activities (beach, pool, lake). Good sense of humor. Secure, independent. Intelligence and a quick wit are two things that I find the most attractive.

Things that appeal to me are taking walks, holding hands, laughing a lot, being romantic, being active, and near the water. I like to be with people who enjoy a good glass of wine, a fun travel adventure, an active lifestyle while at the same time being able to hang for hours at the beach or the pool with a good book, good company, and a good cold beverage. I'm not a runner, but I love to cycle and I do put my time in at the gym when I'm home. Movies at the drafthouse always appeal. Grilling and hanging with friends by the pool at home is one of my favorite things.

I travel a lot for work and am looking for that special someone to come home to who can't wait to see me too. I sometimes travel to some cool places and love to have friends join me on the road and extend my trips for a couple of days to play.
If you're looking for good company, a good laugh, a person who is independent and secure and likes to give to others - AND you happen to be of the same genre, then we should meet for a glass of wine soon. Cheers!

Favorite Quote:
"For it is not simply because of mere sluggishness alone that human relationships repeat themselves from case to case in such unspeakable and monotonous and unrefreshed ways; there is also a certain shyness for unforseeable experiences generally because one doesn't feel up for them. But only for the one that is on the lookout for everything, who excludes nothing, not even the most enigmatic, will the relationship to another become something alive and to speak to the whole potential to one's existence." ~ Rilke

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meeting over drinks and tapas is always a good way to start some conversation.