Age: 37
OliveNGrape: I like being me. How about you?
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Lakewood, Washington
43 year old Male, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
OliveNGrape is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Hopeless Romantic

A New Home

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets Second Language Spanish

About Me
I’ll see your intelligent, funny, and honest, and raise you a “can cook”.

My number one hobby is cooking. Cooking for one can be a bummer though. I tend to do lots of one-pot dishes, especially during the winter. I can be really happy just hanging out in the kitchen making calamari stir-fry and watching Clueless or The Bourne Identity for the umpteenth time. I cook vegetarian, or gluten and dairy-free sometimes, but I have a hard time sticking to it. I haven't found anyone that doesn't like my cooking, but the ones that don't like veggies at all definitely get the short end of the stick.

I am one of those readers that has multiple books going at a time. Right now, I'm about fifteen years into the complete works of Poe, a year into Burton's Arabian Nights, skimming through a nature book on the Portland area, Card's Ender books, and so on. My favorite book from childhood is Watership Down, and favorite author from back then is Phillip Jose Farmer. Now the list would be too long to make any sense of, but Ayn Rand and Terry Goodkind would be on it.

If you cannot stand puns, I'm sorry, please look elsewhere. My sense of humor has been called dry, erudite, slow to get used to, and “you're just dumb”. Nonetheless, I can make people laugh and enjoy doing so. One of the ways that I have grown as an adult is being able to laugh, and let others laugh, at my expense.

Growing up, my music consumption started with pop off the radio, then went to classic rock (Queen, Rush, Van Halen, Moody Blues, Styx). Toward the end of college, I got tired of the commercials on the radio and started listening to classical music on public radio. I've been a public radio member ever since. My favorite work is Orff's Carmina Burana, but Barber's Adagio for Strings (especially a choral version) is a close second. In the car, I mostly listen to the news side of public radio (we can blame KNPR for that). Working in a restaurant, I hear some of the top 40 cycling through, and sometimes hear something new that I will download, but I haven't bought a whole album that wasn't classical in quite a while.

I grew up in California, and lived several years in Las Vegas, but when I got the opportunity to move to the Portland area I jumped on it. Back in college, I first met Portland while on the road for a football game. We arrived the evening before the game and so had a free afternoon before the nighttime event. It was a beautiful fall day and a group of us made it down to the waterfront. I just remember it being a wonderful combination of weather and nice people. In fact, I still have a hat I purchased that day, and wear it fondly at times.

I am an aspiring patron of the arts. I have bought art at auction, garage sale, and on commission. I enjoy attending performances of theater and music. I am not artistic myself, but I appreciate art and want to help those that can create be able to enrich our culture.

Here's a quick disclaimer about those new drop-down choices up above. "Hopeless Romantic" does not at all sum up my personality, but it's as good a place to start as any. My Spanish fluency is poor, and mostly kitchen oriented.

I'm looking for a confident, intelligent woman that considers herself attractive, enjoys the things that I do, but also has independent passions.

Random thoughts: Shopping and buying are two distinct activities; I much prefer the former. Yelling at an adult is like spanking a child.