bookbabe2: Isn't summer vacation AWESOME??
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
San leandro, California
61 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Cancer
bookbabe2 is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Hopeless Romantic
library media technician and grocery store cashier

Feb. 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Ann
Hello. Nice to meet you. Thanks for reading my profile.

I know that this is the spot where you are expecting to find out all about me. Here are some of the things about me, but I can't tell you everything you want to know, because I don't know what questions you may have. And some things have to be learned once you make a connection with someone. But feel free to write and ask. And I will do the same.

I was born and raised in the mid-west, but have lived in the Bay Area for almost 40 years. I have been working with elementary school children for 19 years. I really like what I do. It is rewarding and challenging at the same time.

My sons are both on their own now, so I find myself with time on my hands that I would like to fill with someone very special. Sharing things with that very special person makes even the ordinary things so much more special. However at the moment I am also working a 2nd part time job, so I don't have quite as much free time as I did for a while. But I am still willing to chat online and meet for coffee or something when time permits.

I am honest, caring, and love to laugh. I'm energetic, love to have fun, and believe that age is only a number (to a reasonable extent!) I like most types of music, especially Rock-n-Roll, and love to go to live concerts, whether they are major venues, or some of the free local summertime concerts that are available in the area. There are also some great productions happening at the local theaters. I have always wanted to travel more, and am open to many new experiences, although I am not a big "thrill-seeker". Bungee jumping and sky diving are not on my to-do list, sorry. But hanging on to you while cruising around on the back of your motorcycle definitely is!

There are so many things to see and do here in the Bay Area, and I know I have a lot more seeing and doing to do before I am done. But sometimes it feels right just to hang out at home, watching TV or a DVD, cuddling, having a glass of wine, and eating something you know that you shouldn't.

I hope to find someone who likes some of the same things that I do, although I know a good balance of togetherness and alone time is essential. I look forward to seeing what we can each bring to the time that we will spend together, and what we can teach each other. Maybe you could teach me how to play golf or tennis.

Most importantly, I value someone who is honest. If you are loyal, compassionate and romantic, those are big pluses. Treating each other with mutual respect, thoughtfulness and consideration is imperative. It is great that family is important to you, as it is to me, and I understand that all “family” are not related by blood. I have many close friends here that are my family, since my blood relatives are so far away. Sometimes when they call, you have to be there for them.

I hope that you can relate to what I have said, and that you will drop me a line so we can chat and get to know each other a little better. If we find a connection, that is wonderful. If we find that very special connection, that is even more wonderful. Then we can find a way to fit into each others lives in a wonderful way.

In any case, good luck in your search for whatever makes your life complete.

DISCLAIMER: If you are on here to try to ask women for money, DO NOT EVEN bother messaging me! A week or two of sending love notes, followed too quickly by saying that you are in love with me, won't break down my defenses enough to send money to ANYONE that I do not know very well over a long time period. DON'T WASTE MY TIME!

That being said, if you are legitimately looking for someone to spend time with, and see if it will turn into a real relationship, please do not hesitate to contact me. I don't like having to put this on my profile, but it has happened to me too many times...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I am open to meeting for coffee, a walk in the park, a burger and a milkshake, or whatever you decide. Somewhere that makes it easy to talk and get to know one another.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to bookbabe2 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:43 and 68.
Lives in United States