Surfpolo5: Looking for a woman to talk & laugh with......
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
San diego, California
51 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
Surfpolo5 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Public Safety

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Separated Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am new to the dating world and have been out of the game for a long time. Online dating is a trip, but I think I like it. I would like to meet someone and be happy, laugh, and share common interests/activities. I can't wait to communicate with you, and meet interesting people. I know we all have busy lives, but try to return messages, even if only to say, "Thanks and good luck." This is my second chance to meet the right woman, my true soulmate. Someone to hold and be passionate with, who will rock my world.

I love sports. I have to maintain a high level of fitness for my job so exercise is a big part of my life. Running, swimming, surfing, and water polo are some of my fitness hobbies. I also enjoy good food and craft beers, a "beer snob" according to my friends. I am easy going and enjoy many types music from classic rock, reggae, and even dance music. I dance like a "white guy", so......

I love live music in small clubs. My first concert was Def Leppard '79 (when they rocked), before pop success, opening for Blackfoot at the old Fox Theatre in downtown. That building is gone. Stones 81' festival seating, Cypress Hill '90 at UCSD, small crowd cutting edge, The Who 1991 with 12 friends in a row from college, Metallica/Ice T 1992, Reggae Sunsplash SDSU OAT 86', Pink Floyd (w/o Roger Waters) 1994/5 loudest show ever on the floor in front of speakers 200ft in the air, sat the Murph. I will never call it the, "Q or Qualcom". The City sold us down the river on that deal. They are still doing backflips in that company and laughing. Lucy's Fur Coat twice at the Casbah, including the final show.

I am happy again! I did not realize how unhappy I was as my marriage slowly came apart and ended. I have two children that are very important to me. I have 50/50 custody, so plenty of time to meet new people. My daughter is a freshman in high school, and my son is in 6th grade. He recently started playing water polo, and I could not be more excited!

One of my best friends in my neighboorhood calls me the Pied Piper. I love him and all my other best friends, and am comfortable saying it. I coached both my kids in a variety of sports and still run "Sports Day" for the neighboorhood at my local park. I Love the city I live in, and never want to leave.

I am fortunate to have a job where I can exercise and get paid. I care about my job and love what I do, serving people and helping those in need. Internal politics irritate me to the point of frustration, anger and emotion, but I am trying to make things better regardless of the leadership team.


"YOU must have written permission from me to use anything, images or written words, from this online profile to be used in any way, shape or form. This includes all methods of communication. I reserve the right to file a claim in court should you violate my request".

Isn't is sad I feel the need to do this, but it is a new world today, right?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think a cup of coffee or tea is an excellent way to meet and talk. However, if that is too interview like, I am wide open. I would also enjoy a walk on the beach, hiking, or just about anything in Balboa Park. Baseball games (Go Padres. Spend some money again, please!) are also a good time and the Gaslamp is a really fun part of town. We are lucky that there are so many things to do in San Diego.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Surfpolo5 you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps