oceanpainter: Looking for a sweetheart?
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Santa cruz, California
50 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
oceanpainter is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 7 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I value, give and expect total honesty. I was raised in by liberal ethical and moral loving non religious parents. I am looking for someone I can build trust with who can give and accept love and communicate well though good times and hard times. I am sensual and wholesome with an easy going loving nature combined with high standards for myself and the people in my life.

I enjoy walking in nature and going off the beaten path and getting sandy or grubby or wet, dancing in my living room in dress up clothes with the disco ball on and occasionally pelting my fellow dancers (usually my daughters) with the nurf gun, eating healthy yummy food( kale!) and not so healthy food (bacon!), all kinds of art (viewing and making...especially making... like painting with all kinds of mediums and making huge creative messes), kids (mine and their friends and the ones I work with), music (listening to and participating.....my sister and her partner are really good and when I sing or play guitar with them I feel like a rock star) and learning new things.

I love my job because it is meaningful and creative and everyday is a challenge. I am good at what I do and love to do it and am aware of what a gift this is.

I am close to my family, we visit regularly and support each other. I love my Mom and Dad and am grateful to have the chance to spend time with them and help them out as they age.

I have many good friends, most of whom I have had for over 15 years. Having a solid loving community around me and my girls is a value of mine. My friends know me well and can help me laugh at myself and we have been there for each other through thick and thin....I believe most people are good and well intentioned. I choose my friends wisely and have a pretty good radar for healthy relationships.

I love living in a beautiful place and waking up to the trees that surround my little house.

I like folk, celtic, pop, world and lots of other types of music (except head banging music...I tried that once and got a neck ache). CD's in my beat up old Volvoglove box include Dar Williams, Bonnie Raite, Bob Marley, Gillian Welch, Robert Earl Keen, Greg Brown, Acoustic Africa, Altan, Lady Gaga, Adele, The Waifs, The Beatles and lots more.

I like to cook and bake in my little tiny kitchen, but I don't really like to clean up after myself! (I do it, but it is not so much fun.) I have perfected my cinnamon rolls and am working on the perfect ginger chocolate chip molasses cookie. I also make a good chicken soup.

I am not into sports on TV, but do enjoy holding my breath through the entire volleyball and basketball games my kids play in. I have a vague ambition to make up some crazy dance using all the odd basketball moves refs make. I am the bad news bears poster child when it comes to my playing sports which involve hand eye ball coordination and have more of a "If you want the ball so bad just take it!" attitude around team sports. Consequently I am quite in awe of anyone who participates with skill!

I don't actually get TV signal (on purpose), but do watch movies and some netflix shows (though not scary or really disturbing ones) on occasion.

Politically I am liberal (as is my whole family). Consequently instead of fighting at holidays, we just goof around playing charades and music and agreeing with each other.

My family came over from the UK with my brother before I was born, my brother now lives in Europe and i have spent quite a bit of time in the past visiting, working and going to school over there. I traveled for 6 months in Asia a long time ago which gave me a wider perspective on life as well as a number of great stories to tell. I like to travel, but also enjoy being home. My next trip is to take my girls camping in the red rocks, canyons and arches of Utah over spring break!

Most of all I love being a mom to my teenage girls, listening to their ideas and watching them grow into awesome women. Of all this things I have done, this has been the most rewarding, challenging and heart opening.

I am fun and funny (I am not a funny writer but can be quite funny in person when I've had a bit of coffee ice cream in the morning), honest, mostly relaxed, kind, intuitive, and a people person. I believe in good communication and like to ask and answer questions. I have a curious mind and am interested in learning.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Lets meet at a downtown cafe for some snacks and a yummy warm drink. Then we could either go to a book store or to the movies or for a beach walk. The disco ball dance party cinnamon roll and bacon feast can come another time!

Mail Settings
To send a message to oceanpainter you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:36 and 54.
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps