alisonwd: Hello
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Hartford area, Connecticut
44 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Taurus
alisonwd is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Elementary Teacher

Thanksgiving 2012 in CT

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
Hiking, gardening, listening to music, dancing around the house, watching comedies and visiting with friends and family are all important to me. Cooking and golf have also become more fun in the last couple of years. The ball actually goes where I intend it to now.
I moved back to CT six months ago and haven't sold my house in Montana yet so I'm in a transitional phase. It works well for helping take care of my 5 & 8 year old niece and nephew. I left my tenured kindergarten teaching position in Montana so now I am a teacher's assistant which is actually going pretty well. I'm still teaching reading and writing which is what I love doing. I just got my CT teaching certificate processed.
There is a lot I miss about Montana but it was time to move back here. Plus I still want to spend time in the summer in Montana. I consider myself to be a compassionate and adventurous soul and am looking for the same in a partner.
I'm looking for someone within 4 years of my age. I'm also a frequent church goer (Protestant). I have two dogs and a cat. They are all sweet just like me. I hike daily with my dogs and value exercise of some kind for my ideal partner. I enjoy staying in and going out. Variety in moderation. I think those are the basic parameters. After that, time will tell.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meeting for coffee or a drink

Get the POF Mobile Apps