newatdating: Looking for someone to spend time & do fun stuff
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Sebastopol, California
53 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Aquarius
newatdating is looking for a relationship.
Some college

Taken at the Lake in July 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
I am looking for someone to have fun and spend time with. I have two children, an 22 year old daughter and a 17 year old son, who I have 50% of the time.

I've been divorced for four years so I wouldn't say I'm "New to Dating" anymore, but being single still feels like a new experience in some ways. My life has always been active and I’ve spent years involved in my children’s sports and school activities. Now although I'm still involved with my kids and attend their activities, I manage to carve out "me time" and do a variety of things with my single friends too.
I like to work out and run, attend BootCamp and practice hot yoga (although not so much in the hot summer weather) for exercise.

Most of my friends are married so I’ve found it can be challenging to meet singles in my age range. That's the main reason why I decided to do an online profile.

It feels strange to write a long history about myself. I have a good job and have always worked. My kids are great, really easy to be with and they have lots of friends of their own. I've been married only once and we were together until we grew too far apart and fell out of love. It was a mutual split because life is too short! I think a relationship builds as you get to know someone and common interests always helps that along. I must have an attraction for the person I meet from the beginning, but I find that also builds with time.

Instead of writing a long bio, I'd prefer to meet you one to one. My profile is light on photos because all of the ones I have include my kids or are in group shots with friends.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee is a good place to start.

If coffee goes well, dinner would be a fun date. I love sushi, but if sushi isn't for you, any seafood will do especially if it's got a view of the water! I also like to go on walks with a picnic and a nice bottle of wine.