Dave_in_garden_city: looking for someone honest and real
Smokes Occasionally with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Garden city (right near pier ), South Carolina
46 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
Dave_in_garden_city wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
computer / server tech / Internet Cafes / Casinos

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Prefer Not To Say
Longest Relationship Over 6 years
Pets No Pets Second Language Other

About Me
I am 6ft 2 in tall with a big build. I like to go to the beach, sit by the pool, go out for dinner / drinks ( you know- the Southern way ) lol
Going out is great, but staying in being lazy and cuddling while watching a dvd is GREAT too.
Did I mention that I love to cook and I CAN COOK very well.?..lol
I LOVE music and I play the guitar ( when I have time ) I like all types of music and listen to it very LOUD at times.
I am open to trying almost anything new,

I am a VERY easy going person and I have a GREAT sense of humor. ( so I am told ). ( I tend to be VERY blunt at times ) lol...I also have a sarcastic wit and I love to engage in conversations with someone who gets the joke. I'm not overly sensitive and I enjoy being with someone who can tell it like it is (and who can take as much as they dish).
With that being said:
I am looking to meet new friends ( at first ) and to see what goes from there.But I would LOVE to find that "special" someone to be a part of my life.
Age / weight/ looks are not as important to me as someone who can make me LAUGH. I am absolutely drawn to someone who can make me laugh and I can respect and even emulate to some degree. I would like to meet someone who likes frequent physical and emotional connections, but also who helps keeps dependency in check in the relationship so that we will not lose our identities as individuals. Someone who will not put up emotional "barriers" when I seek to understand your thoughts and feelings, but rather will communicate with me intimately and candidly. I need someone who will be patient and supportive as WE figure out OUR needs rather than rush the relationship prematurely.

Thank You for taking the time to read my profile.
If you would like to know more about me, please send me a message...

I hope to hear from you soon,

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think a first date is best over happy hour, very casual with no pressure. I enjoy great conversation and am a very easy going positive person that always can enjoy the company I am with. If there are no "sparks" that is fine.. you can never have enough friends.

Get the POF Mobile Apps