Normalwanted: Free jewelry...inquire within!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Nevada, Iowa
51 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Normalwanted is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Bald Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I have realized the "profile" is a living document that is used to attract the always elusive "perfect match". The truth is that a personality is so hard to translate into words - even pictures only tell part of the story. I have pledged to keep this version simple - just the facts. I hope the right person finds her way.
I consider myself a young soul...young in heart and in body. I'm very active, feel that I am contemporary and open to most new experiences. I "like" to workout, run (especially when it's done) and enjoy participating in many races throughout Spring/Summer/Fall...including marathons. It would be nice if the right companion would have a similar disposition as I would enjoy sharing that time together. I enjoy all types of music, various shows, antiques, working on the house, in the yard, etc. I'm not a hunter nor do I follow Nascar...believe it or not. I do enjoy cars of all types and am very much into motorcycles but far from a "Harley guy". Would love a companion that enjoyed riding with me on a nice day but is not a deal breaker!
I love to travel and have been fortunate enough to see many areas of the world through my work - Germany, Italy, China, Japan, Taiwan, Mexico, Hawaii, etc. I would like to revisit most with the right company!
Who is the right person? For me - simple and honest are key. I am attracted to easy-going, but out-going. A woman that is comfortable with herself, at home in ripped blue jeans/t-shirt but cleans up just as well. A goofy and playful personality is a big plus in my book - life is just too short! Active, simple, attractive, responsible, positive...we all want the same thing...don't we?
I am the father of two great boys - 18 and 21. Both have lived with me full time since divorcing ~ 5 years ago, are independent and on their way to being on their own - so here I am! I think family should always be priority #1 and expect that to also hold great importance in a companion's life as well. I think kids are great - at any age! I come from a very large family (5 siblings) and am very close to them all. Much of my social time is dedicated to spending time with them as they are my friends as well. The clan is very welcoming and accepting of others - if you can get past the initial shock of a small 30 person gathering, you are in. I look forward to a companion that has the same values and would welcome getting to know her family as well as her friends. To me that is one of the pieces missing in my life?
That's a good start anyway. I enjoy communication so would love to chat if you think we might have some things in common. Emails accepted and welcomed!
Good luck all!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
My preference is to be active...while dinner or coffee is nice for a first meet and greet, I would much more enjoy a walk, hike or even browsing sites - anything that would allow talking!

Get the POF Mobile Apps