Rideau2200: ... give the right things a chance to catch you...
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Manotick, Ontario
52 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Virgo
Rideau2200 is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
My friends know better than to try to describe me. If they did, they would say that I am a shy, slow and dim witted slack jawed yokel. Ummmm...I may need new friends.

First and foremost, I am a father of two kids who have taught me and continue to teach me unconditional love and are the principal passions of my life. My kids are two of my best features and they're real and fabulous.

Although I mostly eat healthy, I still believe that Health Canada's Food Guide should make A and W Hamburgers a separate food group.

My kids are my smile mentors. I love being a father and it shows easily. I am not looking for a mother for my kids, but potentially an excellent role model for them.

Schadenfreude is my favourite word because it sounds so neat, but I never want to experience it. I often eat from the Scoville Index. I do not have a favourite 'breakfast beer'.

I treat sarcasm as an art form that should be funded by the government.

I have felt the abject helplessness of a dying friend, dying family members and the equally abject emptiness of Christmas morning without my kids.

People say that I am an overachiever. I would like to think I have good character, am energetic, and am dependable. I am persistent after setbacks and openly acknowledge my mistakes. I have enough confidence to take measured risks. I try to recognize my weaknesses, atone for my sins and try to control my worst impulses.

I am a morning person. I cannot wait to attack the day. I think it important to show my kids the value of waking up full of awesome.

I have no hair on my back. I know better than to treat Cheez Whiz as an appetizer. I have never owned a thong. I use too much paper towelling in daily life.

I have street smarts. I know how to read situations, some people and most ideas. You can put me in front of a crowd or bury me with a bunch of reports and documents and I can develop an intuitive feel for the landscape before me.

I am a mix of blue collar and white collar. I have a blue collar background and am quite handy but work in a professional vocation.
I grew up in the country.. I had a Lot and Concession Number address and a party line..

I defy any single parent to listen to Zac Brown Band's Highway 20 Ride and not well up as you drop off your kids at end of your custody schedule.

I have never called out "get them while they're hot" while referring to a body part or parts, mine or otherwise. I recently took and graduated from a kissing refresher course at Algonquin.

I enjoy boating, swimming (especially in crashing waves or diving off my boat's swim platform). My dream vacation is chartering a sailboat in the Caribbean with friends, sailing by day, moored or anchored at night in a bay and swimming into the night. No, my dream vacation is not a Grey Goose commercial... well not totally.
I hate Bucket Lists - life is not about lists... or buckets.

I think the cat holding conference call guy from the Whiskas commercial needs to be slapped a little. I value the difference between 'their', 'they're' and 'there' and 'to', 'too' and 'two'. I am looking for a woman who is at ease in a t-shirt and jeans and can equally pull off formal wear and has the attitude for both.

I know better than to get in between a woman and chocolate. I will never wear a mustache not even for Movember.

I realize that with the right woman, a little bit of that initial infatuation should be maintained throughout a relationship.
If we do hit it off, you should be prepared for many weekends away (boating, Chicago, Boston, etc) and you should have an up to date passport.

I enjoy small bouts of anarchy and mayhem, sometimes limited to 2 to 3 minutes. I do not always follow protocols or rules.I am not politically correct; I still call them "chick peas" and not "modern woman peas". I can be critically spontaneous.
I have been on Santa's naughty list, but not often or for long. If we hit it off, we might both find ourselves on that list, but again not for long.

I should wonder why you wear makeup; but you should smell amazing all of the time lol. You should never have any desire to drink anything, exotic or not, from a glass that could qualify as a fish bowl.

Online dating is daunting; if anything here is of interest, send me a note. I am not here to have my ego stroked. I am here to meet someone with whom I can develop an amazing long lasting relationship. Let's help each other get off this site. LOL

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Somewhere quiet to talk and get to know each other... or I am spontaneous, so the thought of something off the cuff will get my immediate attention... cooking class, wine tasting, Sens game, Le Nordik Spa, working on our tan poolside... however, I will probably say 'no' to getting matching tattoos.

Get the POF Mobile Apps