CurlyCaliGirl81: A great friendship, maybe more. :)
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
San francisco bay area, California
36 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Mixed Race, Leo
CurlyCaliGirl81 is looking for a relationship.
High school

Self-Portrait 9/11

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I was born and raised in Northern California, in the San Francisco Bay Area. A natural city girl. I just moved back to the Bay Area in July after residing in Florida for 10 years.

Most people question my ethnicity and because I'm mixed with so many races, its hard to tell what I am. I'm mainly half Black and Mexican, so I've coined the term "Blaxican". But here's the melting pot for you. My mother is: Black, Irish and Blackfoot Native American Indian and Cherokee Native American Indian. My father is: Mexican, German, Scottish, French and Cherokee Native American Indian.

So I am a very funny, loving, honest, open minded, sweet person who likes to enjoy life. I like to make others happy, put a smile on people's faces. I like to let people be who they are and like them unconditionally. I'm patient and have tolerance.

I enjoy photography and like to capture life through my professional camera lens. It's amazing to see the world through my eyes. My goals are to be an aspiring professional photographer, a great mother (in the future) and to be a better person than I already am. I appreciate beauty in all forms. I love art, animals (particularly cats and dogs), kids, exploring, hiking, working out, going to the movies or staying home to see a good movie, snuggling, hugging, laughing, and just having plain 'ole fun.

I also enjoy poetry, I have a few good poems written and am looking into publishing my work in the near future.

I love pretty much all genres of music but my favorite are: Rap, hip hop, jazz, classic rock, reggaeton, salsa, merengue, bachata, spanish guitar, and some classical and some pop. Music makes me very happy. I love to listen to mostly the old school music I grew up with in the 80's and 90's.

P.S. : Yes, the pic of the kid in my photos section is me when I was 3 years old.. I don't have any kids. :)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date? Hmm... I expect him to be honest, loving, caring, social, friendly, funny (a good sense of humor is a must), and he must enjoy life and know how to have fun in life!

However, I expect the first date with the guy to go smooth, comfortable, fun, and the first step which is getting to know each other. There's absolutely nothing wrong with getting to know each other and I'm interested to know about you!

I also like a guy who is romantic all the way. It's an amazing feeling to be loved, but truly loving someone, you will have to gain trust in each other and sometimes love takes time and that's totally ok. :)

I don't discriminate, I like people of all races, shapes and sizes.

Warning: From personal experience, I am not into the player game nor the "hit it and quit it" game and don't like my heart broken. I would never do that to a guy so don't do it to me. I have standards and I can do better. I don't like falling for a guy because all his sweet talking and then never hearing from that person again. If you sweet talk me and get me falling head over heels for you and then all of a sudden I don't hear from you ever again, I know you aren't truly interested in me and have other plans. It's best to be honest and tell me that you're not interested. You don't know what you're missing out on, but that's your loss, not mine. It's happened to me numerous times and I'm better than that. I'm also highly alert to red flags, so I can't be fooled. I go by this simple but true motto: "I'm not taken, nor am I single. I'm simply on reserve for the one who has my heart." I'm seriously considering about having anyone who wants to get with me to fill out a resume/application first. Lol.

Okay, so I might've gone a little overboard on the filling out an application thing, but I just have certain standards, just as you would have certain standards. I just want to be respected. And a guy also deserves respect, which I'm willing to give him 100%.

Mail Settings
To send a message to CurlyCaliGirl81 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not do drugs
Must not be married