redrox5: Forever young@heart
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Long beach, California
40 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
redrox5 wants to find someone to marry.
Bachelors Degree
energy efficiency


I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? Socially
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hola!(I'm not fluent in Spanish, I just like to use the few words I know ^^)

I'm a vegetarian transplanted from Denver a few years back. Two reasons I came out to southern California: People (and food!) from all over the world, and to get away from the snow. It's pretty to look at, but not so fun to drive in/shovel away. I work in the energy efficiency field and I care about protecting and improving our environment.

I do love the outdoors but I'm no survivalist-- car camping, short bike rides, and easy hikes are my speed at the moment :) I also love animals, and though I don't have any pets of my own right now, I plan to adopt a cat and/or a dog when I move to a place that accepts them.

When it comes to music, I'm an eclectic mix-CD/sampler kind of girl, I like a little bit of everything: Ani Difranco, Beastie Boys, Bjork, Aretha Franklin, Beatles, Michael Franti/Spearhead, Jay Chou, Tchaikovsky, Johnny Cash, Stevie Wonder, Cyndi Lauper, Bob Marley, Bare Naked Ladies, Dr. Demento's craziness, oldies, a little flamenco...

I love movies, especially independent movies, dramas & foreign movies (subtitles are nothing to be afraid of). I'm not a big fan of most blow-em up action, gore or the average Hollywood blockbuster, but I also can't hang with the super-artsy stuff, either. Some faves: Pulp Fiction, Princess Bride, Fight Club, Joy Luck Club, I Like It Like That, Gadjo Dilo, Im Juli, Heat, Never-ending Story, The Jerk, Forrest Gump, Things to Do in Denver When You're Dead, Chingu, The Quiet Man, Memento, Little Shop of Horrors (Rick Moranis version), Goonies...

I also like to read, but haven't done enough of it lately :( A few of my favorite authors are Tom Robbins, Piers Anthony, Mark Twain, and Amy Tan. And if you've made it this far into the profile, you like to read, too! ;)

The kind of guy I want to meet:

Kind, sense of humor, honest, easy-going, confident but not arrogant (it's not a fine line), likes to try new things (or at least is willing to!)/see new places, likes animals & preferably vegetarian but it might not be a deal-breaker.

I'm not too particular about appearance (mine or yours), I think I'm average-looking and don't expect you to be a GQ model. At this point your weight is not important to me as long as it doesn't stop you from doing things and enjoying life and you're comfortable in your skin. (However, if someday we get married and have kids, at some point we're both gonna have to take care of our health and follow our doctor's advice, whatever that entails.) I don't care about race or nationality, either (as long as you're comfortable speaking English). I'm 5'6" so if you're at least 5'4" we're ok.

For compatibility's sake, I have these preferences: Someone who is close to my age (plus or minus 2 or 3 years is ok), not very religious (I'm agnostic), not too conservative (I'm fairly progressive), not a regular smoker (on semi-rare occasions it's ok), occasional pot smoker is ok but not big into drugs, casual drinker is ok but no alcoholics (though probably the only person who would consider themselves an alcoholic is someone who is recovering from it),not a big gambler, preferably doesn't have any kids yet but would like kids in the future. Has a passport is a nice bonus!

You absolutely must be single right now (not married/separated/in an open relationship/"it's complicated"/etc).

That's not too picky, right? ;)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's keep it simple, because I'm a no-frills, t-shirt & jeans kind of person. Lunch or dinner, a movie or some kind of public event/festival. Doesn't sound too scary, right?

(By the way, don't get your hopes up & think we might have sex on the first date. I'm not into casual sex. Lo siento)

Mail Settings
To send a message to redrox5 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:32 and 37.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps