DanCS: Hmm... apparently no one on pof does drama. LOL
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Coral springs, Florida
46 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Pisces
DanCS is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Web developer

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Dan
Update: Well, I'm back on POF after being away for a while. I've met some very nice people (a couple not-so-nice ones), but I still haven't met that special 'one'. Through my experiences, I've come to one very important conclusion: be yourself. It seems many people will put out false fronts, exaggerate characteristics, or flat out lie about things. I can't understand that. If your intention is to meet people and get to know them, then the truth will eventually come out. That's why I believe in being completely open and honest from the beginning. Please feel the same if you 'd like to get to know me :-)

About me? When I’m not working, I can be found hanging out with my friends and family. Every other weekend you can find me having some adventures with my two beautiful kids (11 and 14). Going to the pool, the beach, or playing princess with my daughter (she’s the princess, in case you were wondering…). I love to cook for two or for 20. My kids and I have a sit down dinner just about every night they are with me. Don't hit the back button yet, I'm not looking for a mom for them, they already have one.

When I’m not with my kids, I’m out having my own adventures. A night out at the pub for good food and spirits with friends is always a good time for me. I don't do the nightclub thing often though; happy hour, pool, darts or cards are more my speed. I’m not the type of person who likes to sit still. I can be out in my kayak, or boating with friends. Scuba diving, Swimming, snorkeling, or anything on the water is OK by me. Chilling by the pool or playing on the beach is great (we do live in South Florida, right?). Camping is always fun, as well as exploring nature on foot or bike. I've discovered there are lots of really cool parks and natural areas right in our area. I'm very active, and definitely not a couch potato. I don't watch a lot of TV aside from some sports and occasional comedies, documentaries or action/drama shows, but I can be convinced to spend the night cuddled on the couch with a movie by the right person. I am hooked on The Walking Dead though.

While I may not have everything I ever wanted in life, I am very happy with what I have and I enjoy life to the fullest. I'm fun and funny (a bit sarcastic at times), strong and empathetic. I respect everyone the way I'd like to be respected. My family and friends and the most important aspect of my life, as it should be for most of us. I'm fortunate to have many very old, dear friends (20-25+ years). When you find good people, its best to hold on to them, they are hard to come by in this world. Honesty and integrity are very important to me. When I make a decision, I ask myself if my kids would be proud of me. As a result I'm proud of who I am.

What am I looking for in a match? Nothing. I've learned that preconceptions don't help anyone. If you are so focused on finding someone with the right hair color, body, age or job, you can easily let a wonderful person pass you by without noticing. I'm open minded when I make friends, customers, hire contractors and such. Why wouldn't I be open minded when I'm dating? I would hate to miss a great opportunity. Don't get me wrong, similar interests and values are important, so if you share mine we've already got a lot in common. But I'm also eager to be introduced to new things.

If I was in your life, I’d be loyal and dependable, never judgmental, and always honest. I’d never play head games with you, and I don’t do drama (mandatory statement for online dating). Of course I have my past and the issues that come with it, but I don't drag it around and burden others with it, or look for attention through it. I check my baggage at the door. I’ll listen to what you have to say, and I’ll always tell you what’s on my mind (kindly, of course). I’ll make you laugh, I’ll make you think, and I’ll make you wonder. You’ll feel good about yourself, you’ll feel sexy, and you’ll feel important. You’ll realize you can always count on me and that I’ll always be there if you need me. I'm very affectionate, very sensual, and enjoy giving physical and emotional attention as much as receiving it.

If you can use someone like that, drop me a note and let’s see where it goes…

"Don't waste your time on jealousy. Sometimes you're ahead, sometimes you're behind. The race is long, and in the end it's only with yourself." - Mary Schmich

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Honestly, the best first date is something very casual. Maybe a couple drinks at a local spot that's not too loud or pretentious. Something where we can just sit and talk and get to know each other. Something public where you'll feel comfortable. Candlelit dinners and long walks on the beach are great, when you're with someone you care about. Not necessarily the best way to get to know someone the first time you meet them though....

Mail Settings
To send a message to DanCS you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps