friendly fred: I'm just here for the Bud Light
Smokes Occasionally with Athletic body type
Victoria, British Columbia
31 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
friendly fred wants to date but nothing serious.
Some college
Free Thinker

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me name isn't Fred. So good luck finding me on Facebook.

I'm a pretty typical middle class white boy floatin through his mid twenties havin a ball. Above all else, I give and expect respect. A sense of compassion will get you far in my books.

This is me.

I've lived in Victoria my whole life and I absolutely love it. I also love travelling and spending time on boats. I drive a beat up old chevy pickup and listen almost exclusively to rock and country. I'm a 'perimeter shopper' at the grocery store (fruit, veg, dairy, meat, wheat). I wear jeans with a t-shirt and a flannel most of the time, and flip flops from may until october, but I still own suits and love any occasion to get dressed (up). I know how to tie a tie. I stay active and I eat healthy. I'm as sarcastic as it gets but have thick skin and can take anything I dish out. In school right now, studying political science mostly with a bit of psych for good measure. I've worked lots of different jobs, including shipping warehouses and as a commercial fisherman. I am a firm believer in the 'Golden Rule' and that karma will come back to kick you in the a** if you're a jerk. I studied classical piano for eleven years, but now I spend more time playing guitar (not any good at it though). I love the ocean and spent a few years living on a sailboat down in Victoria harbour; it wasn't big or fancy but it was just nice to be floating. I love the outdoors, especially when it involves a lake, ocean or river. The forest is best enjoyed in the rain. Wet concrete is depressing.

Anything else you'd like to know? Gonna have to ask!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
"First date" sounds too formal, maybe a walk somewhere in the afternoon. Couple beers to calm the nerves perhaps. Or a bike ride? Picnic?

Mail Settings
To send a message to friendly fred you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps