olablanca: Looking to meet someone down to earth.
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Berkeley, California
33 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Scorpio
olablanca is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
High School Teacher

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I like to camp, hike, travel, read, listen to live music. I am very down to earth and love to relax and enjoy the simple things in life. I have traveled extensively and have lived abroad. I lived in Spain and Australia. I studied Spanish at San Diego State University and am now a high school Spanish teacher. I love everything about it except that it is a very time consuming profession. But I relate to high school students on some strange level that sometimes makes me question my maturity and/or my sanity. :)

I just moved dowupn to the East Bay area for my career but I am from a beautiful small town down south and it is interesting to say the least assimilating myself. I am a small town girl who loves the intimacy of a community and hoping that I might find that niche here somewhere in the Bay Area. My small town is full of nature and hiking and just has the most quaint locales which I really miss. I love that this area has many of the same things, especially since I was in LA for the last year and it was lacking.

I am looking for someone who is open minded, creative but serious and successful or at least driven in his career. I hate putting people in boxes because I myself definitely don't fit into one very well but but I would say the type of guys that I connect with well appreciate art and music, nature, and probably a more alternative lifestyle than the basic run of the mill American. I have lived amongst too many other cultures to be impressed by guys with fancy four wheel drive trucks, who have pictures of them and their muscles, or pictures with a beer or a gun in their hand. These guys need not apply.

The type of guy I am looking for is genuine, down to earth, is not trying to prove himself in anyway. I enjoy relationships with people who do not take themselves or life too seriously, can be spontaneous and fun, and like to laugh. I also need someone who is loyal, not a commitment-phobe, but also not ready to make a relationship work with the first girl who comes along. Obviously there needs to be connection. Also, in the past I have done a lot of volunteering and am constantly on a journey to make myself and this world a better place. I feel like my career has put that on hiatus for a bit but hey, I'm a teacher...that is all about investing in the future. But anyway, what I am getting at here is I would love to find someone who has a similar outlook on life.

If you are him, I hope to meet you soon.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something fun, obviously. Like bowling or mini-golfing or riding bikes.