OlympicFirebird: Looking for the Seeker of Truth.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Fremont, California
30 year old Female, < 5' (< 152 cm), Other
Asian, Virgo
OlympicFirebird is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Elementary School Band Teacher

April '14: San Francisco Symphony: Play Out, Davies! Winds Workshop: Horn Section, Davies Hall.

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
Since some guys seem to enjoy mentioning their Myers-Briggs personality, my most recent result was ISTJ; however, it easily changes due to being relatively balanced. In general, I am an extroverted introvert, and the type of person who usually likes to have a general plan, but leaves a lot of wiggle room for the spontaneous aspects of life.

I believe actions and activities speak louder than words. I have always enjoyed building, deconstructing, and fixing things, whether building Lego creations and three-dimensional puzzles, or having the most fun ever dissecting an old printer. I also like playing board, computer, strategic, video, and word games. There will always be a place in my heart for biking, horseback riding, ice skating, rollerblading, and swimming, as I grew up with these. In addition, I exercise through archery, drum corps, kayaking, rock climbing, attempting to play soccer, and trying to surf. I discover places by cycling, hiking, going wherever the road takes me, traveling to foreign countries, and finding new food experiences. I definitely have a sense of exploration, as I boldly go where no me has gone before.

Despite being adventurous, I'm still classy and love art and science museums, ballet, black and white films, the theatre, and so forth. I believe art is the best way to express yourself, and use culinary arts, music, photography, and writing as mediums.

I am a band teacher, teach private lessons, play in a few music groups around the Bay Area, and volunteer in a friend's high school's music program. I am currently taking a break from volunteering at Chabot Space & Science Center and earning a private pilot license, but wish to proceed again when the time and/or means are available. Meanwhile, I am continuing academic endeavors through pursuing an astronomy degree, and am taking online courses to have one more year at my job.
As a musician and music teacher, I do not meet many similarly aged people in the real world; it would be nice to find someone who is interested in exploring beyond any confines.

I am musical, outdoorsy, and a Trekkie.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Alchemist and The Sword of Truth series. Currently Reading: The Pilgrimage, The Secret of Lost Things, and The Sword of Truth series, in addition to The Warrior of Light.

Movies: Some Favorits: "Armageddon", "Dangerous Beauty", Hayao Miyazaki films, "The Lord of the Rings" trilogy, "Midnight in Paris", "The Princess Bride", "Star Trek" movies, "Star Wars" trilogy, and "The Terminal". (Re)Watched Within 30 Days: "He's Just Not That Into You", "Kung Fu Dunk", "Divergent", "Star Trek: First Contact", and "Serendipity".

Television Shows: "Bones", "Friends", "Gargoyles", "Ghost Whisperer", "Hercules: The Legendary Journeys", "Highlander", "Legend of the Seeker", "Monk", "Relic Hunter", "Smallville", "Star Trek: Deep Space Nine", "Star Trek: The Next Generation", "Star Trek: The Original Series", "Star Trek: Voyager", and "Xena: Warrior Princess", and enjoy some cartoons from the nineties, eighties, and earlier. I have also been watching a lot of "Shark Tank" lately.

Music: Top Three Favorite Instruments to Play: Horn, flute, and tenor saxophone. Currently listening to "Light My Candle" from "Rent", "So Close", and Idina Menzel.

Food: Anything; I am not a picky eater. Lately Consuming: Apple cider, apples, beer, cheeseburgers, ice cream, iced tea, macaroni and cheese, pumpkin food items, and water.

I am a traveler on a journey of life, always discovering and learning more about myself and the surrounding universe, whilst hoping to give back to those who have given so much.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
It depends on the guy, but here are some suggestions:
~Alcatraz Tour
~Amusement, boardwalk, or fair.
~Cooking class
~Crepes, gelato, and/or ice cream
~Drinks at a tiki lounge
~Food walking tour
~Miniature golfing
~Movie in the park, not a theater, so we may converse
~Museum after-dark event
~Tea tasting
~Walking (beach, Christmas lights, lake, ocean, park, and so forth)
~Yoshi's for appetizers, drinks, and live jazz

Mail Settings
To send a message to OlympicFirebird you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:27 and 37.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps