DaveinNV: Loving Life
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Carson city, Nevada
45 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
DaveinNV wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree

OK, the smile isn't the best, but this is proof I can wear a suit.

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Spanish

About Me
I am a working professional engineer and ubernerd. I am in an open relationship and do believe in ethical non-monagamy. If you're not familiar with that, I recommend the book "The Ethical Slut". Between that, work and gym time, I'm not on here much anymore. However, I do enjoy meeting people and chatting, and if something else results, bonus.

I love traveling, taking the road less traveled, and meeting people of all cultures and walks of life. I like trying new mom and pop restaurants, and will go out of my way to not eat "chain food." I've lived in Latin American and am fully fluent in Spanish. I am a nerd, and proud of it. You and I will get along if you, like me, learned the meaning of the cliche, "you cannot truly love someone unless you first learn to love yourself" the hard way. I'm interested in both dating and meeting new people in general. However, I'm not into pen pals; I prefer to turn off the computer, get out, meet people and do things.

I need to be able to have an intelligent conversation with whom I'm seeing. That is a must; I can't do the bimbo thing. I think it's important to care about religion, politics, etc. but not take those topics too seriously as arguing about them goes nowhere. I am honest to a fault and I expect the same of the people I care about.

One of my main priorities is getting back into shape. I let life kick me around for a couple of years. I learned from it, and am on my feet now. I am determined to live a healthy life from this point forward. I need some gym time every day, and I stick to a healthy diet. I say that as if you want to do a workout date, that is a major plus!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Dinner or a hike. I'd rather get to know someone over a walk than a movie; I take my movies seriously. =-)