sambadancer28: Looking for a heart connection
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
San francisco, California
54 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Buddhist
Caucasian, Aquarius
sambadancer28 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
health and wellness and performing arts

Professional Headshot, 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Adventurous and Spiritual

The people closest to me describe me as sparkling or effervescent and a real trooper. You might say that even in the most difficult of situations, I have a great desire to never give up and that I am constantly challenging life with a positive attitude. "She comes in colors everywhere"....outgoing, friendly, creative and I love to dance! This is why I chose to follow my passion for dancing in my career. I also love to travel, meet and get to know new people, as I find most people's life and point of view extremely fascinating.

The last place I traveled to internationally was Shanghai, China with my dance company. I have also traveled to Brazil, Peru, Bolivia, Mexico, Japan, China, Thailand, Singapore, Europe and all over the United States, including Alaska and Hawaii. I have spent the last decade producing shows all over the state of California and beyond as well as a music CD, featuring the rhythms of Brazil.

Animals, children and funny people make me smile. I am very grateful for my health, my friends, my spiritual community and all of my life experiences that have contributed to making me a better person.

I am passionate about living a healthy lifestyle and I love sharing a healthy meal over good conversation.

Last year, I started a new venture as a dog walker and pet sitter. I am loving bonding with these magnificent creatures and am enjoying the adventures I get to take them on.

I believe a successful relationship starts with two people's determination to learn from those aspects of your partner that you respect and admire and continue to make efforts to improve and develop yourself. The ideal love is the one that enables each to enhance each others personality. I believe that small seemingly insignificant actions which show caring and respect are the most profound. Patience, caring and listening to each others concerns are necessary to build a trusting relationship. The ideal relationship is one in which you mutually aim at a future goal, encouraging and helping each other develop. Does this sound true for you?

Here are some of my tastes in philosophy, film, music & food:
Philosophy: Writings of Nichiren Daishonin, Man's Search for Meaning by Victor Frankel, Life- An Enigma, a Precious Jewel by Daisaku Ikeda...
Film: Chaplin Chaplin (Modern Times), John Huston (The African Queen), Alfred Hitchcock (Rear Window), Lina Wertmuller (Swept Away), Marcel Camus (Black Orpheus), Rob Marshall (Memoirs of a Geisha) and the list goes on.
Music: sambas, bossa novas, afro-Brazilian (Olodum, Daniela Mercury, Timbalada), jazz, latin, classic rock (Beatles, Rolling Stones, Tina Turner), Sting, Elton John, Sinatra...
Food: healthy vegan, vegetarian, raw food, fuji apples, berries, dark greens, dark chocolate, quinoa (the mother of all grains), black beans, sushi, ginger, lemons, green tea, red wine, salmon, japanese, indian, italian, thai, south vietnamese...

I am no longer an upgraded member, so I can't see likes. If you would like to send me a message, please put your heart into it and I will respond.

I have discovered the "fountain of youth"!!! Most people tell me I look 15-20 years younger than my chronological age. This is because I strive to lead a healthy lifestyle in all aspects, mind, body and spirit! If you feel that age is just a number and are looking for compatibility that is not necessarily based on the "age" factor, then we could be a match even though my chronological age is 10 years older than listed.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
An ideal first date would be sharing a healthy meal over a nice wine and good conversation.

Then, if we decided to go on more dates..taking in a good film, going to see live music or driving somewhere with a magnificent view...getting out in nature..hiking, biking or horseback riding in a natural setting.

I am usually up for anything fun and enjoy indoor activities like swimming, going to a museum, the theater, even bowling.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to sambadancer28 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:45 and 65.
You must have a picture to contact this user.