Karen_CO: HEY! Let's.....
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Denver, Colorado
57 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Virgo
Karen_CO is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Hopeless Romantic
Environmental Regulatory Analyst

2012 New Years Eve dinner

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Update January 2013 - just got braces for the first time in my life. Oh well.....

Soooo here's a crazy thought.... Let’s grab a drink or dinner, go dancing, hit up a comedy club or attend a play… Oh wait – how about people watching on 16th Street Mall? There’s always a drive and a picnic, or Netflix and cuddling on the couch. We could cook dinner together while sharing a bottle of wine. Or how about dancing, seeing a live band or deep conversation over morning coffee. We could take a class, play board games, travel to San Francisco (cuz I’ve never been) or how about Mexico (cuz I love beaches!)? In case you haven’t noticed, I have lots of energy and am up for just about anything ;-)

Did I mention that I am a hopeless romantic? And you might say, “Well, of course she is!” But I had to throw it out there just to be clear, ya know? I’m also cliche’ dyslexic – can’t get ‘em right to save my life…..”Half of one, six dozen of another”. They’re always almost sorta right but never exactly right.

Traveling is one of my greatest passions. I went to Puerto Vallarta for a week in August 2010! Did I mention my love of beaches? I took my first cruise that November, went on my first Vegas trip over Christmas, then St. Louis last February. The St. Louis trip was totally spontaneous with the only goal being to see some really great live Blues. Michigan in May, Texas in August, Berlin in September, my first trip to Europe-absolutely looooved it- and my first trip to New Orleans in October! Off to Cozumel in April! But it really doesn’t matter to me where I go. I thoroughly enjoy every aspect of traveling and meeting people whether it’s locally, nationally or internationally.

I work out 5-6 days a week but hate exercise – always have (but will secretly admit that I'm just starting to enjoy it a bit)!. I exercise only because I know I should and swear I never feel any of those positive endorphins people talk about. Not once have I ever woken up thinking, “Man, I just can’t wait to workout!”. Took Salsa Dance classes and just started Blues Dance classes– trying to shake those endorphins loose while actually doing something I enjoy!

Colorado is amazing and although I can’t imagine living anywhere else, I am not the typical Colorado outdoorsy type. I have no real passion to hike anything much less conquer a “Fourteener”. I have also never been skiing or snowboarding but I don’t mind if you do. In fact, I would be content to read a book by the fireplace at a lodge while you ski and then have seats reserved for Happy Hour when you’re finished.

I have two grown daughters and the most precious granddaughter in the world! Of course being from Texas, I’m “Memaw” to her! Loooooove bein’ a grandma!

I was recently asked what I wanted in life. I used to think I was pretty complex but have come to realize that I’m pretty simple. I want to live everyday as if it were my last, love deeply, laugh hard, learn Spanish (or actually re-learn it) and travel. Life’s just too short to take things personally or too seriously.

I work hard and play hard. Luckily, I also have a great job that allows me the flexibility to do plenty of the latter!

I’m looking for someone who shares some of my interests but has their own as well. Someone to laugh with, cry with, to dance with, to share deep conversations with or to just chat about nothing in particular with. Someone to be quiet with, to hold hands with and take walks with. Someone who becomes my confidant and my very best friend in the world. I want our times together to be treasured and some of our time apart spent yearning for more time together :-)

If you’re still reading, then enough about me! Tell me about you……

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A fun, relaxed atmosphere that is conducive to conversation and learning a little more about each other.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Karen_CO you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:44 and 54.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke