tchartr: Really Cool, Intriguing Headline
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Victoria, British Columbia
30 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Other Ethnicity, Aries
tchartr isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Bachelors Degree
Graduate Student

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Not Single/Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Moving to Toronto in August, so just looking for summer friends in Victoria.

Long-term, I am looking for a good match and have a pretty clear idea of what that entails. Contact me if anything I've written below piques your interest. Happy to hear from you.

I would say I am compatible with someone who is mature, curious/critical, intelligent, has a sense of humour and has figured themselves out a little bit. A good test is... can you ask for something in a relationship or handle being asked for something by your partner? We're likely to hit it off if you have experience with relationships and prefer in-person interactions to online ones. Although I have a profile on this site and will talk to you for a bit online, I will lose interest quite fast if I don't know you as a physical person.

I like to be real and direct with people. I'm genuine, mature, intellectual, self-aware, introverted and on an constant path of growth and self-transformation. I like to think I'm funny. Perhaps you will agree?

My career path is academic. As such, I am interested in a partner who can be critical about ideas held by themselves or others. I'm currently finishing up a Master's degree and will be moving onto a Ph.D. afterward. Another intention I have is to maintain my contribution to a caring community through activism and organizing. A personal goal of mine is to never stop growing, challenging myself, surprising myself, and seeking peace in/with myself. The world is a place of abundance.

Interests/Preoccupations/Hobbies: (none of which you need share with me)

Someone's politics are important to me. By which I don't just mean politicians and legislatures, but also social issues and more radical / critical philosophical questions. In practical politics, I'm left wing, although disillusioned with actual parties. As for the more ephemeral stuff...a short version would be: To me, nothing is beyond question. Some of my favourite theorists/philosophers are Michel Foucault, Friedrich Nietzsche, Martin Heidegger, and Judith Butler.

I like to unwind with good TV and movies. Some of my favourite comedies are Arrested Development, Louie, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Sex & the City, Portlandia, Seinfeld... Some of my favourite dramatic/genre series are Twin Peaks, Breaking Bad, Mad Men... My favourite movie is Glengarry Glen Ross. My favourite directors are Stanley Kubrick and David Lynch. In general, if its a comedy without a laugh track, something with a cult following, a movie that didn't play in wide release, or some other weird gem - I'm there.

My favourite band is Bright Eyes. Music-wise, I usually like what people call alternative. Although, I am a little eclectic; not by any conscious effort, though.

As far as active/physical stuff, I like going to the gym, practicing yoga, and meditating when I can fit these things into my life as a grad student.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A conversation that doesn't end when we part ways, but only pauses.

Mail Settings
To send a message to tchartr you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:18 and 32.
Lives in Canada
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps