twilightjungle: Come to the Darkside... We have cookies... lol
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Rocky river, Ohio
41 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
twilightjungle is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Blue Collar

A picture of me at my lil sisters house in cali

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
So if you clicked on my profile cause your looking for the cookies... hehehehe... I have yet to get an answer back from this profile and I have decided to have some fun with it. Starting with... some of the basics of my life here... I know what most girls are thinking when they scroll down and see the slot about my car... thats right its not in ohio... its all the way back in california where I lived before I moved to the cleveland area about two years ago. Right about now its prob up on blocks with most of the goodies in it gutted and sold to the highest bidder... lol, yeah time to get a new one.. this time I won't leave it if i have to move to a new state....

I like a good challenge, you know chess, paintball, take over the world in a game that is so hard to beat it takes me the better part of a year because I can't play more than two hours a week because of work and life. Over the last year I have watched my social life dwindle to almost nothing... almost... I still find time to go out to the movies or spend time with family. But I am lacking a pool of good friends in the area to chill with, and that can kill a social life, at least mine. (grins)

I just got out of the Marines before I moved to ohio... right don't ask me why I moved here... it was a flip of a coin... the other choice was florida. Anyways I have been spending my days and nights working and searching for that awesome job working for the man... that has benifits attached to it. So far the best I can find is the Merchant Marines... and I will be sailing with the tide come this fall if everything works out for the best. Don't worry... I will check in on my massive friend base in the cleveland area every now and then so that they don't feel lonely or neglected while I am rolling on the vast ocean... who knows I might even post a few pictures of me wrestling a sea monster or two... or not... lol.

It would be really awesome to meet someone on this site that would want to go out and have some fun.. you know movies, shooting pool, walking in the woods, cooking meals at home, red box and take out..., I am not asking for the world here... well the world would be nice... lol. But in lou of that someone I can get to know, spend some time with... and if it goes somewhere then it does.

A little about me? Really you got this far into my profile.. might as well finish it up right? I got a few tats, mostly black and grey work, but I will be getting my eagle globe and anchor soon. And that will have some color in it. I love to take pictures, play chess, watch movies... a good mix of the action and drama kinds. I don't watch horror... strangely enough I have no problems from going to combat but I get nightmares when I watch a kid float across the room and say he's the son of satan... I love animals, snakes, but I hate spiders.. but I am kind of cool with the idea of tranantulas... just the rest of the ones that look like they should be on starship troopers need to die if I catch them in my apartment. I make paper flowers as a hobby... mostly roses right now, I am learning slowly but surely on how to perfect them. I really enjoy opening a book on sunday afternoon and just listening to the birds outside while I read up on whatever I have picked for the day. I am a bit odd I guess cause I can reread old books in my personal collection... its alot of warhammer 40k and space Marine novels. But I have some classics mixed in there too. But for now I am reading the hunger games. I enjoyed the movie but wanted more detail. I will be hitting up the second book next week.

I am a history buff... and love to play the name game... if you don't know what it is then you have never been on a trip to indiana and ended up 40 miles from pittsburg airport. It is the classic moment when you have to explain why your 6 to 8 hours late showing up for a family function. lol. I enjoy laughing... it makes me feel good when I laugh... like I am living in the moment. I also can write a few short stories. only a few, I am good at putting the beginings together... but the middle is always a problem for me.

I believe that you can find out more about someone in the first minute of talking to them and looking into their eyes than a thousand word essay on their life on one of these internet pages. So if you want to know more about me... just ask.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The first date depends on the person, I think a first date should be something where there is plenty of chances to talk and get to know one another. So dinner and a movie maybe, since the first date is about feeling each other out mentally and having fun it would be important to do something off the wall, like go shoot paintball, take a balloon ride to watch the sunset, or maybe visit a local festival.

Get the POF Mobile Apps