k_face22: Actions speak louder than words.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Upland, California
42 year old Female, 5' 0" (152cm), Non-religious
Mixed Race, Leo
k_face22 is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Theater director who pays the bills by teaching

Hard at work (or hardly working)

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Kelly
Mom of 3, high school English and drama teacher, theater director, play soccer for exercise, looking for someone to fill that one void in my life.

I actually parent my children and can't drop them at a moment's notice for a spontaneous hangout with you. I also have a career that is paid on salary, which means I work a lot more than 40 hours a week for no overtime. That also has to take precedence over a spontaneous hangout with you. I also have a life, and if I have made previous plans, I am not going to flake on them for a spontaneous hangout with you. Like an actual adult, I have to make plans. If I make plans, I keep them. My dependability is part of what makes me worth the wait!

Hello! I am a silly, sarcastic go-getter with 3 kids, a career, a house, and a busy schedule. I don't like to be bored (or boring), and I would rather squeeze in spontaneous time making memories with people I care about than sleep.

I have met my fair share of people here--just not the right one.

Just to be clear (in case you want some sort of e-life-partner) I am actually looking to meet an actual person who actually wants to meet in hopes of possibly forging an actual relationship (one where we would actually spend time with one another). I don't need an e-mail or texting pal, and I'm most definitely not going to sext with you. POF isn't an escort service, kids.

I have three sons, aged 18, 15, and 4. I know--I get it--TERRIFYING!!! However, the reality is that the four of us have a great time and a great life together. They're super-cool people, and they have taught me so much about myself. I have also learned more than any chick should ever have to know about Star Wars, "real" wars, airsoft, and various xbox 360 and Playstation games from them. I know that it's scary to date someone with kids, but let me assure you, these guys are probably more amped about me meeting someone than I am. They'd love to have someone to do and talk guy stuff with, yet they're stuck with me. Some of the things we enjoy together are movie nights (at home or at the theater), going out to eat, going to Disneyland (we have annual passes), and road trips. Sometimes we like to just be lazy together.

I AM LOOKING FOR SOMEONE WHO WILL BE A COMPLEMENT TO MY LIFE; SOMEONE TO FILL IN THE BLANKS. If you're not this guy--no hard feelings--but I would much rather be with no one than to settle for the wrong one.

Read that last part again.

I AM looking for someone:
-who is a good communicator.
-with a sense of humor.
-with a good work ethic who can respect my "workaholism."
-who, like me, is past the "casual sex" thing and is emotionally ready for a relationship.
-who wants more out of their life than just work and sleep
-who sees the glass as half full.
-who is open-minded and adventurous.
-who understands and practices common courtesy.
-who believes that chivalry isn't dead.
-who actually wants to watch the movie during a "movie night"...most of the time, anyways ;)
-who is honest and straight-forward, but always tactful.
-who likes to do active stuff.
-who takes care of themselves (works out, has good hygiene, dresses appropriately for the occasion).
-who understands that as a mom, my kids must ALWAYS come first, but that there is always plenty of love to go around.
-who is family-oriented.
-who wants to eventually do all of the stuff I do with my kids WITH US.

I am NOT looking for someone:
-who is looking to "hang out", "hook up", or for "no strings attached"
-who plays games.
-who can't be 100% honest with me.
-who thinks they can push me around.
-who is flaky
-who constantly talks badly about their ex(es).
-who is needy or clingy.
-who hates dancing (I don't care if you're HORRIBLE, I'd rather you be willing to try).
-who is jealous.
-who would rather watch sports than play them.
-who always has to be carried out of a bar, or who gets "scrappy" when they've been drinking

If you want to say, "Hi," but don't know what to talk about, maybe this list of random things about me will inspire you:

Random Facts about me:

-My name is Kelly.
-I have lived in California all my life.
-In the summer, I road trip all the way to Minnesota so I can spend long days tanning, fishing, and skiing on the lake.
-The furthest I've ever driven was from California to Quebec.
-I learned to drive on a stick, and prefer it. One of my cars is, one--sadly--is not.
-I've been doing theater since I was 5.
-My BA is in comprehensive theater from UCLA. Go Bruins!
-My MA is in cross-cultural education. I spent 16 years teaching English and drama, but finally have a section of EL! Imagine that, using my degree!
-I joke about getting my PhD in theater so that I can be Dr. K and be a college professor.
-When I was 7, my uncle's dog ate my face, so I should be scared of dogs. I'm not. I love them.
-I have 3 pound puppies.
-I love to sing...and YES, I can actually sing. I am a mezzo soprano. You get points for knowing what that means.
-Going to karaoke is one of my favorite things to do.
-My go-to karaoke songs are "Out Tonight" from Rent and "The Way You Love Me" by Faith Hill.
-I was a top 5 finalist in a singing contest @ the Pantages to win tickets to Wicked.
-I am meticulous about personal hygiene
-I'm a little bit OCD. It just makes me quirky.
-I will crack you up, if you give me the chance.
-If I had to move out of California, I'd probably move to Vegas or New York City.
-I am a total night owl.
-I'm kind of a workaholic.
-My weekends are for playing.
-I am athletic.
-Other people are gym rats. I play an obnoxious amount of soccer.
-I am also legit at softball, tennis, water skiing, snow skiing, and bowling.
-I should probably be sleeping right now.
-I have never smoked (cigarettes, vape, or weed)
-I refuse to settle. I deserve better.
-speaking of which: I hate to say that I am shallow, but to be completely straight, there is a part of me that is. I am not picky about how attractive my friends are, but if I'm going to be up-close-and-intimate with someone--possibly for the rest of my life--I've got to be physically attracted to him. I tend to be attracted to men near my age or younger who put some effort into taking care of themselves physically. You don't need to be a fitness freak, body builder, nutrition guru, or in great shape (I am none of these), but at least look like you try.
-I am always listening to music, and my tastes are eclectic.
-I got really into country music a few years ago and took up line dancing. I love line dancing. It is not only fun, but you don't have to depend on anyone else to dance with you. I can teac

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Seriously? Surprise me. I am always the one doing the planning and surprising, but I'd love the shoe to be on the other foot for once. Seriously.

SIDENOTE: I am an independent woman, without a doubt. However, that in no way means that I do not fully appreciate chivalry. If you, as a man, expect to impress me, it will not be by laying out Benjamins for a $20 dinner. In fact, I am perfectly willing to handle my own half of the check (BTW, my dad thinks he raised me poorly since I'm not a gold-digger on an eternal search for a sugar daddy to take care of me). It will be by showing me (not just telling me) that you have honorable intentions for me, are truly interested in me as a human being, and that you are willing and able to uphold your half of a relationship. Communication is a major part of this. If you're interested, you'll message, text, or call. If you're not, you won't, and I won't bother wasting my time, energy, or heart. I have no qualms with sending you a message to let you know that I'm interested in you, but from that point, I expect to be wooed, and the ball is in your court.

Please realize that I assume that once you message me, you've read this profile--ALL OF IT. Don't act shocked when I mention my kids or my lack of interest in serial dating, casual sex, or sexting. Also, please understand that I love my kids and my life, and I don't need anyone's judgment nor their pity. I'm a happy camper; be one with me!

Mail Settings
To send a message to k_face22 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 42.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married