newtoyouseptember: trying to find my niche
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Alameda, California
37 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Libra
newtoyouseptember is actively seeking a relationship.
Masters Degree
Hopeless Romantic

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I work a lot but when I'm not working, I like to travel. Short trips, long trips, they all work for me. I moved up here from LA (the valley) in August and I've loved every bit of it since I made the move. Things I'm looking forward to doing is riding my bike anywhere and everywhere around here (though I like flat roads more). I think I've done one ride since moving but there are some Sundays that I look outside and say I should ride, but instead laundry, dishes and friends call my name. I like to cook, bake, watch TV and just relax.

I'm doing my what I've been dreaming of doing, living in the Bay. I want to keep working where I'm working and go from there.

When people think about how to describe me after they first meet me is that I'm shy at first and then after a couple drinks (i.e. I get comfortable), people remember that I'm funny and fun (yes, both words) and that they remember my laugh and eyes. I haven't met many people who don't like me after the first time they meet me.

Some things people might know about me. As much as I talk to people via text or email, I'm not much of a phone person. I can do once or twice a week on the phone but other than that, if I want to talk more than that, I'd rather see that person over a drink, dinner or on a bike ride. Don't get me wrong, I can hang out a lot, but the phone and me don't do well since I'm on the phone most of the time when I'm at work.

I'm looking for someone to help me with the things around the house I can't do by myself. The list includes:
1. Hook up my speakers to my TV.
2. Help me re-touch my paint.
3. Help me find a place to put my mountain bike. It's currently rusting outside in the cold. Would a vinyl cover help resolve rusting?
4. Decorate my bak porch

Other than that, I really just want someone to have fun with. An idea of fun is meeting up with me after a long day of work to just talk, have some drinks and relax. It could also be a day of riding bikes and having fun like that. I really think that between having drinks, riding bikes, watching movies at home and going out to dinner, I'd be a happy person. I think I come across like a free person and go with the flow, but I do want something serious and I don't really just want to date to date. If you are the type of guy who dates a girl for a couple of months and then when the girl wants something serious, you split, we should probably not meet. Just being honest.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
beer and whiskey...ok that's a joke. applebee' that's a joke too. i like dinner, drinks at a good local place.

or a bike ride, if you promise mostly flat roads and a chill ride.

Get the POF Mobile Apps