WatermanSD: Want to see where this path leads together?
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Ventura, California
37 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
WatermanSD is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

Hiking around Mt. Laguna

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Ben
I'm looking for a teammate in life; the complement to my verb, the zig to my zag, the woman who will be fine with "As you wish" as a perfectly acceptable response to requests.

The most spectacular view in the world is limited only by those who are willing to make the journey with you.

I look to many figures as the inspiration for my life. I want to be equal parts John Muir, Teddy Roosevelt, Pytheas the Greek, Xenophon, Jack Kerouac, Hunter S. Thompson, Henry David Thoreau, Albert Einstein, Richard Feynman, John Locke, Benjamin Franklin, Henry Rollins, T.S. Eliot, Steve McQueen, and many others. If you couldn't already tell my interests are diverse and eclectic.

Some quick facts about me: I am a veteran. I am an omnivore, although I tolerate vegetarianism/veganism just fine. I find my zen when I am close to the water. Sunsets over the ocean can fix almost anything with me. I love the outdoors. I make for the wilderness whenever I have adequate time and resources. I love people watching but I can enjoy myself with no one else for miles around. I like all music except for gangster rap which I semi-tolerate. I find religion interesting as a concept and overzealous religious people abhorrent. I am good with my hands; both creating and fixing things. I sometimes take things apart simply to see how they work. I recently delved into creating DIY electronics projects. I am a fat kid trapped in a skinny kid's body -- I love food and fine dining. I prefer farmer's markets over the grocery store. I will also devour a double quarter pounder if the moment calls for it. I enjoy sleeping in even though I never get to do so. I will gladly eat breakfast for dinner. I am an animal person -- pretty much all animals. I sometimes don't finish books and then have to start them over. It has been three years since I left the country and I am getting the itch to travel rather badly.

That should be enough. If you're interested after all this you should send me a note.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'll take care of planning that. It will either be low-key, something where we can talk and get to know each other, or adventurous where we can look back at the end of it and say "Yeah...we did that together. And it was pretty awesome."

Get the POF Mobile Apps