LoremIpsumIX: searching for a man to make me laugh
Smokes Occasionally with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Miami, Florida
35 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Other
Hispanic, Aquarius
LoremIpsumIX is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
My name is Roxy, and I'm a Cuban girl born in Hialeah, FL (which means I was raised surrounded by Cubans as if I still lived there. Even though it's the USA). I love to travel. I've taught in Japan. I'm easygoing, a little shy, and enjoy good conversation and good humor. I'm a little strange: I like feet (I think they're cute), I like snakes and cats and big fluffy dogs, I like jazz and blues and rock (mostly old school stuff), I love musicals and old movies. I like movies; black and white and 3D and everything in between. I dance to musicals and Eartha Kitt. I own anime and watch it. I love Japanese gardens and looking at scenic views. I sing along in the car, loudly. I like to go to karaoke and shoot pool and I'm bad at both. I like good wines, good beers and good shots. I smoke cloves. I love to dance and don't do it too well, but I don't care. I love big skirts that spin, and really, really windy days with sunshine. I hiccup a lot and laugh out loud. I cry when I'm moved. I love the Atlantic Ocean and the beach. I love water and mountains and forests. I enjoy food and walking. I love small towns with personality and old houses. I love sunflowers.
My hobbies include writing, reading, playing video games, watching movies, collecting books and cooking. I also love the outdoors, so boating, hiking, traveling... I love doing stuff, so I'll pretty much be game for anything. I'm a nerd and a movie quoter. Top 5 films I watch most often: The Princess Bride, Ladyhawke, Labyrinth, Amelie, and Stranger than Fiction. TV Shows I currently watch and love: Castle, Burn Notice, White Collar, Leverage. I play Magic the Gathering and D&D. I read s.f. and fantasy.
My goals are to get published and perhaps, if luck would have it, work in the publishing business myself. I have a couple of books that I'm working on and some short stories I'm sending out. Here's hoping.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Wherever we go to chat and get to know one another is great for me. Walking, sitting in park or in a bar or lounge--doesn't matter. I like trying new things and going to new places, but I'm also curious about the other person's favorite places to go and things to do. I have a good sense of humor so if you can make me laugh, bonus points.

Mail Settings
To send a message to LoremIpsumIX you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps