Shanonymous: Social Geek
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Mililani, Hawaii
49 year old Male, 5' 6" (168cm), Lutheran
Caucasian, Gemini
Shanonymous is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Software Engineer

North Shore Shrimp Truck across from Sharks Cove

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I recently moved from Portland Oregon to the Mililani area. I decided a few months ago to attempt to find a job in Oahu and I accomplished that and rented a place all before leaving Oregon. I'm here now and I'm looking forward to meeting someone here. I must admit that I probably shouldn't have waited so long to start my work because I have been to some devastatingly beautiful places here on Oahu - so pretty it was almost painful when I saw them. Beautiful enough to make me not want to go back to work for a little while longer :)

I've finally grown up and I think I'm ready to spend time with other grown ups. It took me a LONG time to get here so everything isn't nicely packed in that box just yet ( you know the one where everyone always says they've got their sh*t together?! ) but I'm getting there. My bills are paid, I have some savings ( which means you won't have to pay for all the dates or the gas ), I have my own place, and I don't sit around 2 days from payday wondering where all my money went.

I'm not interested in playing games ( other than Monopoly, Risk, Scrabble, and Xbox occasionally ). I am not looking for the woman who thinks it's more important to tell me that she can't go to dinner because I didn't invite her 3 days in advance when she's just going to end up staying home alone that evening anyway. We all have busy schedules, jobs that eat up more hours than they should, obligations to our children, and things we just have to take care of. Sometimes the opportunity for a nice evening just presents itself. I'm not saying that's how the first date will be - no notice - I'm saying once we've gotten to know each other and things are going along swimmingly we should take chances to enjoy ourselves. Of course I may have misread that rule book and it probably says in there that this rule only applies to the first 3 dates or fractions thereof.

Also you don't have to be mysterious all the time - I will like you even if you aren't all that mysterious. I will continue to talk to you and call you and want to see you regardless of your mysteriousness - just be interesting or interested in me and the mystery will take care of itself.

This has been a tough year for me but I would have to say it's also been one of my best as far as personal growth and attitude are concerned. Around the 4th date we'll talk about it but until then it shall remain a mystery. Oh my a contradiction in terms. What can I say I am a Gemini after all.

I have a soft spot for Pisces and Aries women. I have dated taller women before but conversely if you're a bit taller you have to be comfortable with a shorter guy. I do not discriminate based on height. I technically could be considered a Republican but my ex-wife was a Democrat ( not my ex because of politics ) and every woman I've ever dated or hung out with when I lived in Portland was a Democrat. So I'm either the most liberal Republican there is or it really just doesn't matter - I'll leave that to you to decide.

I have two sons - one lives with me and is a junior in high school and the other chose independence over paradise and lives in Washington.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm up for just about anything. No bungee jumping - at least not on a first date.