sunshinestoday: plenty of fish and 1 will win my heart
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
San francisco, California
51 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Capricorn
sunshinestoday wants to find someone to marry.
Graduate Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hi! I've had a great life so far, but the one thing missing is someone to share in all of the fun and joy! :-) I love the outdoors and will often stop to appreciate a beautiful sunset or a colorful flower. I also love kids and and can almost always make a child smile or a dog wag its tail. If you have either, they will be welcomed into my life! I volunteer at a children's hospital and help kids make films in between their treatments. It's rewarding and makes me happy to know that I might have brought a little joy to them during their hospital stay.

Education has been a big part of my life and upbringing, so I want to meet someone who is college educated and enjoys learning.
Also, I'm flattered with the interest of younger men in their 20's, but that is way too young for a real relationship for me, so I won't respond.

I love to run, workout regularly, and am athletic. So I hope to find someone who enjoys staying in good shape and working out. I enjoy playing tennis and golf (although I am quite the hacker!) And I love scuba diving. It's like an underwater safari...full of surprises and beautiful things.

Family and a sense of community is important to me. It brings security and a sense of belonging. I'm really looking to build a life with someone, contribute to our community together, create a nice home, but also have some great adventures. I travelled around the world for a year awhile ago. It was an absolutely amazing experience...safari in Africa, scuba diving in Australia, shopping in Hong Kong, trekking in Nepal, sipping wine in Bordeaux... But my focus now is sharing my next adventure in life with that one special man...who is my best friend, strong, protecting, confident and stable, with a kind heart...someone that makes me feel safe, happy, and passionate.

I try to see the positive in all of my experiences...even from cyber dating. ;) I'm hopeful that the right man for me will cross my path soon. Maybe I'll meet him at a Stanford football game (I'm at most of them!), or at the gym, or crossing paths on a plane flying to a fun destination...or maybe even here. :-) Best to you in love and life!


WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects - you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I prefer to exchange an email or 2, then chat on the phone. If there is a connection, meet for a glass of wine or coffee if you don't drink.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to sunshinestoday you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:40 and 65.

Get the POF Mobile Apps