DontFenceMeIn: No Nonsense Guy for a No Nonsense Gal
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Flower mound, Texas
59 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Taurus
DontFenceMeIn is looking for a relationship.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
Update 7/4/12, Finally got my pontoon boat. Now I need a name for it. Any suggestions?

Hello Sweet Lady. Thank you for stopping by. I hope your interest is piqued after reading my profile. Is 2012 our time? I hope so. So here goes-

I live life as it comes at me and make the best of it. Although I don't wait for life to happen. I'm shy at first, but open up quickly. I can be a real cut up. Love to laugh and make other people laugh. I treat a lady like a lady. Like a princess. However, if you are a princess (prima dona) - pass me by please. I desire an independent woman that does not need constant attention. Meaning, if I don't text, email or call you every 10 minutes doesn't mean I'm not thinking of you. Because I will be. Trust me, I will put you at the center of my life. I'm loving, passionate, and welcoming to anything......well, almost anything. You should not be afraid of PDA. I'm definitely not! I believe couples should always show PDA. How does it make you feel when you see an elderly couple walking hand in hand? Feels good inside doesn't it? I want to make you feel that way all the time. - I'm an old fashion chivalrous man, opening doors, holding your chair (thank you Mom and Dad for raising me that way), holding hands while walking, come up behind you to give hugs and kisses on your neck. I said old fashion, not old. My grandpa used to say, "There may be snow on the roof, but there's still fire in the furnace." He was a wise man.

I'm a true patriot and passionately love my country! I served 27 years in the Army, retiring in 2003. I continue serving her in public service.

A Few Extra Pounds is down 25 pounds to Husky. Working my way to Average. Athletic is a LONG way away.

I've been a single parent since my youngest was a year old. Now, my son (18) is in college. I play paintball with him on some weekends. Yes. It hurts sometimes, but a blast all the same. My two daughters are married to great guys. My oldest is in the Air Force, currently in Afghanistan, and my other is married to a soldier. We are a very patriotic family. So I love all the patriotic country songs about our GREAT country and the true heros in our military. My children are important to me and very proud of them all in what they have achieved and will achieve in their lives. I did good! You will have to share me with them. If that's a problem, I understand and wish you the best in your search.

I prefer jeans and Ts, shorts and tanks in the summer, but clean up nice too. Patio cooking, entertaining and sharing good times with friends. I would really enjoy holding you in my arms on the couch watching your fav movie or dressing up to show off our stuff on the dance floor. (People would be pointing and laughing at me though). I like going out with friends, yours or mine, playing pool, darts, or just sharing a great time.

My tastes in music? I like all but rap and old country. I prefer the Classic Christmas carols over the new. Can't dance country but willing to learn.

My favorite movie genre are action adventure, classics and comedies. My favorites are: The Ten Commandments, The Robe, Ben Hur (notice the Cecil B. DeMille theme), Robin Hood (all of them. Men in Tights-probably not), Harry Potter, X-Men, and Underworld=(can't wait for the new one to come out).All classic war movies, All the classic Christmas movies; White Christmas, It's a Wonderful Life, Christmas Carol and the all the animated ones; 50 First Dates, Happy Gilmore.......... and too many more to list.

I am an animal lover, dogs, cats, horses. I have two Chi-Whinnies (Chihuahua-Dachshund mix). I was never a small dog person, but these two guys grew on me.

I enjoy watching all sports college and pro, but I'm not a fanatic about it. Although I don't often, I really enjoy playing golf. Are you looking for a partner for a two-sum? (Hey! Get your mind out of the gutter- LOL)

I love the mountain air camping and a good roaring camp fire to cuddle next to. I haven't camped much since moving to Texas. From Arizona and camped very often in the mountains. Beaches and boating are also a desire to do often. I enjoy weekend drives, antiquing, and I want to find a ghost town to explore. You wanna come along? I have yet to experience my first cruse. I also enjoy working with wood - building things around the house, fencing, pergola over my patio. I'm pretty good with a hammer and a saw.

If you made it this far and like what you read, (WOW! I wrote a lot) please drop me a line. Let's take on 2012 like .......... ;-)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
It's the company and enjoying each others company. Coffee or wine in Grapevine. Good conversation. Who knows, maybe later we can kick up our heels at the Glass Cactus.
Here's something original - 9 or 18 holes of golf. One can really see how the other handles themselves on bad day on the course. Well, is there really a bad day of golf - Nah.