Paeonia: chances are
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Regina, Saskatchewan
39 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Paeonia is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I never imagined I'd end up in Saskatchewan, but I've been here over two years now and am settling in to stay for at least a couple more. I have a house and a fantastic job and so even though I miss BC like crazy sometimes--here I am. And I'm making the best of it! Since finishing grad school I have the time to explore and enjoy SK way more!

So about me. In a word... I'm youthful. But I'm not immature. I think I've just spent more time off the beaten path than most people (at least most people in Regina). I've spent a lot of time in academia and working random jobs- from bread baker to surf instructor. I spent many of those years other people spend raising children and settling down exploring and having fun. I'm not ready to stop having fun! But I am hoping to find a partner--someone who is ready and willing to love and be loved. I might want kids one day--I definitely want to keep that option open--and yet my vision is less one of "settling" down (settling is an awful word isn't it?) than finding someone who is ready to explore with me.

I have interests. Haha. Like everyone. I am pretty into crossfit I got into bike riding last year and now have a virtual quiver--a mountain, a cruiser, and a road bike/speed bike. I started XC skiing this winter and am pretty awful--but keen! I used to spend all my time at the ocean--so this summer I found a secret spot on Regina's version of water at Regina beach. If you squint your eyes just so... Also, you should know I'm a slightly fanatical veggie gardener, as we are approaching that season.

Music is important, yes? I really like singer songwriter lo-fi downer type music. Musicians like Jason Molina, Bonnie Prince Billy/Palace/etc (Will Oldham), Will Johnson, Bon Iver, Smog (Bill Callahan), and the Mountain Goats (John Darnielle) are some of my faves. I also like a lot of standard indie (yep, even the upbeat stuff!) and can get into some electronica, especially the stuff with live vocals a' la Grimes or Le Tigre (for example). I have a terrible soft spot/huge crush on both Leonard Cohen and Elvis Costello... and the National can do no wrong. In the heat of the summer I like hiphop. But it just never sounds quite right to me in the middle of a Saskatchewan winter. But any music that feels genuine, gets inside my head or under my skin and moves me can get to the top of my list. It isn't necessary to like all the same stuff (in fact it would be amazingly strange--music taste is so rooted in everyone's specific histories).

I like modern fiction. Reading a good book makes me feel privileged for being given the opportunity to get inside another person's head. My favorite author is probably David Foster Wallace (RIP)--his work is just so hyper-smart, clever and yet incredibly, touchingly human. I'm also pretty into Haruki Murakami right now. Reading 1Q84 currently--it's fantastic!

I think we are all, ultimately, looking for a partner--but I have no expectations or agendas off the bat. A coffee and a walk (with the dogs?) might be a good place to start...

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Paeonia you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in Canada
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be married