Age: 36
Age: 40
johnny_b_springsteen: ?
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Halifax, Nova Scotia
44 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Libra
johnny_b_springsteen is looking for a relationship.
Some University

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? Socially
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 9 years
Pets Other  

About Me
Music is a very big deal to me. I have a pretty wide spectrum of taste, but really love rock n roll. Deep, deep down in my soul. I play guitar and sing in a local punk rock band (I have no piercings or tattoos) and have been in one band or another around here since I was a teenager. I also play a bunch of other instruments and write and record a lot of my own music. This said, rock n roll lifestyle has never really been my bag. But, a shared interest in music would be really cool.
I like going for hikes, camping, fishing, canoeing, any outdoors stuff.
I like to read a lot, especially history and science. I don't read much fiction.
I like watching funny stuff on TV(Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Malcolm in the Middle, Flight of the Conchords,that sort of thing). But beyond this, I really, really love comedy, and feel like every moment of every day should be a comedy situation and every sentence should have a joke. Although, I'm not doing a lot of joking here I've noticed.
I'd love to find someone I can talk to about life and anything interesting, whether it's books or music or science or politics or history or movies or things we found on the ground or whatever. We don't have to agree, but I do like to state my case, and hope you would too. I want to talk to, not talk at.
I also really want to be able to have fun together, do things together.
I smoke some pot occasionally, but I'm not what you'd think of as a pot head, and I drink even more occasionally. Usually with ruinous hangover results nowadays. Which generally makes me want to limit it to just a few drinks or a bottle of wine.
I love my family and hang out with them as much as I can. I have a brother and sister, both have families and live in town. My Dad also lives here. My Mom died a couple of summers ago. We all get together at least once a week for dinner. We've always been a close, but non-intrusive family, although we've probably gotten a little closer since Mom passed away.
I'm Catholic, but I'm not at all dogmatic about it, and am comfortable with anyone's beliefs (or lack of)provided they are comfortable with mine, which I do not generally wear on my sleeve. All in all, I guess I'm a spiritually minded person who thinks that most religions are broadly equivalent in terms of truth, but culturally I'm still a Catholic.
Ultimately, I want to get married and have children, so if something isn't working out, I don't want to waste a whole lot of time trying to force it, partners should be able to be best friends. However, I also believe that one has to be actively involved in a relationship to make it work in the long run. No relationship will be magically perfect, but that said, I haven't always been good at knowing when a relationship WASN'T worth "working on" in the past. It's important to try to learn from past mistakes, and try to avoid reliving them.
So, I guess for now I'm mostly interested in meeting someone new and seeing what happens.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something low pressure like coffee.