westofktown: Relaxed and comfortable seeks same
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Yow-ygk, Ontario
56 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
westofktown wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
Night Owl
Self employed


I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Other

About Me
Thanks for stopping by......

Enjoy a large variety of activities and pastimes. Summer patios, winter beaches (south of course!), bbq's, boating, sailing, scuba, DIY, reading, movies, some theatre. Sense of humour mandatory. Cycling in the summer and gym in the winter. Enjoy a cold beer or a glass of wine occasionally.

Looking to date, but with an eye open to more. Time is more worthwhile sharing with a soulmate: enjoying a bbq, on the patio, out with friends, travelling to new destinations....... Each day brings new opportunities and challenges, faced with a smile and eager anticipation. Sharing a laugh, enjoying each others company, an easy fit of similar lifestyles. Looking for someone who likes to keep in reasonable shape too. Distance is not a barrier; my work gives me almost total freedom, and re-locating for the right match is not a problem.

I get to europe every year several times for a few weeks each trip, and also Asia once or twice a year for business. I love summer, and tolerate winter (having said that I do occasionally get out skiing). Considering spending a some time in FL, TX, AZ and islands south during the next winter; sailing, boating, and RVing; basically follow the warmth and the sun!. I work from my laptop so easy to travel - and many days it can just be a few emails to get by, so makes for easy enjoyment of the travel. My businesses mostly run by themselves, so it feels like being retired or winning the lottery... :)

I live west of Kingston, and I like to spend time in Ottawa (having spent 40 years there and also have an office there), and also sailing.

Some basic likes and dislikes:

Like folk, pop, soft rock, 60's, 70's, 80's, a little classical, a little jazz, a little blues. Not a big fan of country but learning to like some of it: Not into heavy metal or rap.

Prefer the company of generally calm people with an intelligent observation of the world, but who can also speak up and stand ground on their beliefs. Easy going, flexible, can unwind to enjoy the down time, and get down to business when required. Drama free, no games. Respectful, honest, communicative, supportive, classy, mannered.

Enjoy a day out on the town checking whats new at the used book store, or the latest gadget at the hardware or tech store. Try a new restaurant but manage to get back to the old favorites too. Stop at the pub for a cold beer or a glass of wine with old friends, or make new ones.

I've had a few careers in my life so far: RCMP, Hi-Tech, Commercial Pilot; Now I own a small company with offices in Ottawa, Kingston and Ogdensburg NY that manufactures specialized parts for the medical, industrial and aviation markets, and my time is quite flexible: I can plan to be on an extended working holiday/conference with ease.

One of the more important aspects of life is a sense of balance, in everything you do.....

Not an upgraded member - I don't want to know when you were last online or if you've read my message - If you're interested send me a message and I will reply. I don't subscribe to the 'meet me" feature. Not into endless emails either - lets have a coffee or a drink and see what happens....

Have a great day!


-------|||------- Put this on your
-------|||------- Profile if you
---||||||||||||--- know someone that
-------|||------- died of old age
-------|||------- looking for their
-------|||------- perfect match
-------|||------- on a dating site

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Bungee jump from the peace tower in Ottawa, then thai dinner in Paris. Maybe the other way around.....

Mail Settings
To send a message to westofktown you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:34 and 58.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke