Jules1066: Traveling buddy...and more?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Wayne, Pennsylvania
72 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Other
Caucasian, Aries
Jules1066 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

Christmas (duh!) 2010.

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Yep, I'm over sixty! Not a bad place to be...Retired from paying jobs, but financially solvent; loving to laugh and knowing when not to; smart enough to give advice and wise enough not to volunteer it too often; pretty much doing what I want. And still...it would be fun to share.

Right now I spend a lot of time traveling - my middle name seems to be "pointsjunkie" - Hawaii a few times a year (most of May on Kauai); Annual trip to a state park forest in PA; New York/Philadelphia. Portland, and LA to see daughters; cruises...Princess especially. You're already a star if you aren't confused by the terms "United 1K flyer" and/or "Hyatt Diamond member."

Interests...Love to read. (Fiction favorites - Craig Johnson, John Sandford, Robert Crais, Lee Child - and less violent authors like Barbara Kingsolver and Diana Gabaldon. Non-fiction - generally tend to be about Mind, Body, Spirit; Buddhism, maybe a few shamanic feathers, plus "onesies" like Fred Bortz's E=MC2. I'm a small scale gardener...actually trying to keep everything native. And seem to spend a lot of time organizing stuff!
Enjoy movies, some theater, some TV (Bones, In Plain Sight, The Closer. Used to like Two and Half Men, 'til Charlie Sheen became a Five Star Filbert! Not a reality TV fan; walking (not hiking); cooking (mostly vegetarian); writing; crafting.
Also like snorkeling, beach combing, and exploring "untouristy" roads in a tourist destination.

Should also mention that politically I'm pretty much on the left. (Ask me for the Tea Party anagrams tidbit.)

I've been a widow for a few years; also been divorced.
Sense of humor ranges from witty up to and including raunchy - but I'm trying to set some personal goals around that!

I am not much of an athlete. I like to walk, own a bike...ooops, tires are flat!, swim, do some strength building at a gym - enough to justify sitting in the jacuzzi!
Also not much of a camper - while a cabin in the woods with indoor plumbing is wonderful, a tent with a flashlight and a path is not my idea of fun.
I really do like to dance - not obsessed, but when the music's on... Still love that old Rock 'n Roll!
I am mostly vegetarian, but do enjoy fish...and red wine...what do they know?

I'm looking for a guy with similar interests and energy. Not a Perfect Match (Hello!), just someone I can be myself with, who can be himself with me, and have it be easy and fun. Interest in and ability to travel is pretty important. I'm not all hung up on finding my "soulmate" - I've had several of those and they're overrated! I guess my soul's pretty much OK without a mate, and whether we ever chat or not, I hope yours is too!
Friendship is welcome. Chemistry would be really cool...or hot...

Mail Settings
To send a message to Jules1066 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:61 and 70.
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.