Age: 36
Age: 39
Age: 40
CelticGrrrl: Not a Prem. User. Message Me, Not Like, to Talk!
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Stockton, California
44 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Other
Caucasian, Aries
CelticGrrrl is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Animal Lover
Administrative with a county government organizat

Me end Kenny Chesney in Vegas Dec. 2015

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language Other

About Me
First and foremost I want a friend, someone who embodies the parts of me that I am lacking in, and still has some commonality with me. I don't know how else to do this but to date, and then hope something comes of it. Right now I am in the building phase. It is a slow process.

I like honesty, creativity of any kind, culture, history --especially Celtic History, but I will take what I can get. Please be liberal leaning with intellectual skills, compassion, and be able to be engaged and available to other people you are around. Gay Friendly, not too judgmental, and fairly open-minded would be nice also. .

I'm Also not interested in dating ANYONE who isn't looking to date or for a commitment. If you aren't looking for a commitment pass me by.

Conservative Christians need not apply. I am an Irish Pagan. Atheists and Agnostics welcome.

I dislike egotism and self-righteousness of any kind. Even my own. ;)

I have a bit of fire in me. I am an Aries and of Irish descent. I burn bright occasionally, but it is over quickly if the flames are not fanned unnecessarily --and sometimes I can be guilty of that, i admit it: it is a work in progress. ;)

I love history and ancient, modern culture, and travel. I also like computer and video games, at the opposite end of the spectrum.

I am over the whole 'dating bar scene'. I prefer places with a little culture to them: pubs or quaint bars some such thing; small cafes.I love food, both to try to cook it and to eat it. I am only a moderately decent cook myself, but I like to experiment. I love to eat a wide variety of things including: Japanese cuisine, especially sushi, Thai, Greek, Middle Eastern, etc. I am a brave eater to say the least.

I've been to Ireland 11 times, and also visited London, USSR (Moscow St. Petersburg), Estonia, and Lithuania.

I like most alternative/goth stuff from the 90's, some jazz/blues, big band, swing, rock-a-billy, Celtic Traditional Music (Mostly Irish), and a little bit of classical. I'm not a big top 40 fan, or a big fan of country or rap/r&b. There are some exceptions to every rule.

I read mostly sci-fi and fantasy, although generally unknown female writers. I like yoga long walks in beautiful places. I dislike most sports, and am not into extreme activities of any kind --you go right ahead.

I am looking for someone who likes to laugh and joke; quick witted and comfortable in their own skin. Someone is comfortable hanging out at home and cooking and watching movies, with occasional trips out during the week. A true unappreciated geek who is looking for a quasi-hip (in her own mind because she has a piercing and a tattoo) girl who is independent and will tell you exactly what she thinks.

I dislike people who do not follow through, or tell you what they think you want to hear, instead of being honest. Lay it on me, I can take it. I can't promise you will like my answer but life is too short to not say what is on your mind.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee or a happy hour drink is more than fine. We should generally know within a half hour to 45 minutes whether we like each other or not. The second date is better for a casual dinner.

NO MOVIES. I can think of nothing less exciting than spending a lot of money to sit in a dark enclosed space with someone I don't know, and can't talk with to get to know. ;)

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to CelticGrrrl you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:38 and 48.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps