jn91: halfway outside the box
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Montreal, Quebec
42 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Black, Gemini
jn91 is looking for a relationship.
Some University

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
I'm calm, honest, open-minded, comfortable with myself and I've been lucky enough to live my life on my own terms. I pick things up from different cultures, styles, whatever and make it my own culture of one. I rather like it and I accept that I sometimes come off as "all over the place" as a result. I'm fun to be around, even with my sometime scathing sense of humor.

I want to keep learning. Always. A mixture of serious, silly and useless.

I'm appreciative of quality but I'm not materialistic. I enjoy details, smart in everything but I don't particularly like perfection. Flaws are interesting to me. Mine, yours. Curves in life, in people.

I ask questions. I listen. I'm moved by other people's passions.

I really enjoy cooking. It's intimate. It's a trip through cultures. It makes me use my hands. I make Indian, Mexican, Chinese and raw dishes. Just started making Vietnamese food. I need to get better at baking. I love trying restaurants too.

I bike a lot. For fun and transport. I enjoy hiking, mountains, forests. I love big cities, reveling in its culture, food and design. I also love to be in nature, vast open spaces, or deep in forests. The sounds.of birds, hidden animals and the wind on trees.

I'm bilingual both in language and culture. My mother tongue is French. I do a lot of things in English. I swear better in French though :-) Feel free to write/talk to me in French, whatever is comfortable.

Music. It takes me to another place. I'm into indie rock, folk, alternative, experimental music but you'll also find lots of melodic pop music on my playlist. It's more about how the music touches me than the genre. I enjoy going to shows of bands I don't know. To be surprised.

I like indie, foreign films, documentaries, with a dash of mainstream fare here and there.

With TV, I watch both serious HBO series and silly brain-dead shows as long as the writing and/or acting is good. Can't stand reality TV so maybe I'm a snob after all.

I attend contemporary dance shows. I like how there are no fixed rules. You give it your own meaning. And it combines the elements I love most in art: movement, music, light/shadow, the abstract. All in a sometimes technical, sometimes emotional package.

As to who I'm looking for, there are no hard rules really. I'm not looking for someone with exactly the same interests. They're just starting points for discussions, exchanges, discovery maybe.

If you've read my long-winded ramblings all the way here, there's a good chance we'll get along :-). Still, I see recurring attributes in people I find irresistible: smart, independent, sensitive, affectionate, talkative, calm, nuanced, curious, open-minded, extremely honest.

I'm looking for a relationship. This can take many forms. I don't care about the name of it. Labels kinda bore me. I care about the intimacy, the bond, the mutual physical and intellectual attraction, the joy of spending time together, the journey. Once we have that, the sky is the limit.

There's that zone between taking yourself and your life seriously enough to actually have something to say and being loose enough to sometimes ramble, laugh at yourself and dream of a different, better world. I like to think I'm there and seek the same in people.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I tend to approach people more with friendship than aggressive foreplay.

Anything that allows for free-flowing, no-holds-barred conversation. Simple stuff like walking aimlessly in a neighborhood we both like or haven't been to lately. Sitting in the grass in a park. Going for drinks/coffee.

Or if you're feeling particularly adventurous, you can be my taster/judge for some new recipe I'm trying.

Get the POF Mobile Apps