mijoy84: Looking for a Christian man.
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Modesto, California
33 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Libra
mijoy84 wants to find someone to marry.
Associates Degree
Construction Scheduler

This was a while back. Christmas of 08

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
Hm...How does one really describe herself to a total stranger?

Well, let's try it this way: my name's Michelle. I call myself a born-again Christian because... well, I am one. To me, it's not a clique or anything like that but a way of life. So if you're not one too, then things wouldn't work out. I'm not looking for someone who can "respect" my religion, but for someone who shares my faith. I'm kind of a homebody, not too interested in big groups. I grew up shy so it still takes a little while to come out of my shell. Once I get to know someone and we seem to click I can get pretty sarcastic and funny i.e. outgoing. I'm an honest person. I've got to face it, I suck at lying so I might as well not try, right?

I know there's that thing up top that says "interests" but who really reads those? I usually spend time alone (you know, that homebody thing?) or with family, which is a very big one. I grew up with four older brothers and all of them are married and produced like rabbits lol. Oh, back to my "interests"- I should probably call them hobbies since it's what I do when I'm not at work. I like playing softball, golf or volleyball as long as there's someone (or people) to play with. I enjoy playing video games, have since I was a child... my brothers never let me play with them so I usually only played and still mainly play single player games. Old school board/card games like backgammon and cribbage are my favorites, though Uno's fun and a game an old friend introduced me to called Settlers of Catan can be quite addicting. I don't like rock climbing, I'd rather rappel. I haven't done it in 10 years but like bike riding (also something I enjoy) it's something that comes back to you. I know how to ride horses, I cleaned horse stalls when I was 19 for lessons. And I really like movies. No, I mean I REALLY like movies. I don't watch much T.V. unless I can get it on Netflix. I guess you could call me nerdy- though I'd probably call myself a dork before nerdy lol. I'm into Star Wars, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings, R.A. Salvatore, anything superhero-ish, Syfy channel and Disney. Ok, so Disney's not nerdy or dorky but probably classified as childish. Whatever lol.
I love to read, but only if there's no book report, I never did one as a child... which accounts for my average grades in elementary. I tend to read rather quickly so I make it a habit of grabbing whatever happens to be laying around.

Generally, I'm not so much into "girly" things. I enjoy my jeans and wear them regularly. I'm pretty low maintenance and dislike shopping in general... unless you get me in an electronics/movie/game-type store, then I could spend a couple hours just... browsing.

When was the last time you went on a swing? It's simple things like that which'll keep a person young at heart and make sure they're not afraid of heights lol. :D

Because everyone has their own favorite types of music, I'll just list the kinds that I like and you can see if any of them match up with your likes: any kind of Christian; Country; Celtic; Oldies (50s and 60s)

Oh, before I forget, I'd like to let you know I'm not really a dog person. So if you have a pooch that lives inside, personally, I'm not into that. I've grown up with animals that live outside. I prefer cats. I think it's mainly because they take care of themselves. If you feed them once a day and pet them every once in a while, they're good. :)

Update: Okay, so I haven't been on here forever... reason? My computer broke. Seriously. Isn't that what you'd call it if you can't use the keyboard and it crashes on you at least twice in the first 10 minutes? lol. So I may not be able to answer a message for a while but I'll try to check up on this thing more often than I have in the past 2-3 months... which was never in that time lol.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Leaving it up to you!

Mail Settings
To send a message to mijoy84 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:29 and 35.
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps