IndoorsyMovieGeek: Model citizen. Zero discipline.
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Calgary, Alberta
Details
45 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Gemini
Intent
IndoorsyMovieGeek is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Film/TV Junkie
Profession
Film/TV Industry


dating
Jan 28, 2017






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Martin
Me (in a nutshell):

- I'm 45 years old;

- I have grey hair that I usually wear long and I'm almost always sporting some sort of facial hair;

- I’m overweight, but far from obese, which seems to count as “average” in today’s society;

- I have a 13 year old daughter (who lives with her mother in Ottawa) with whom, thanks to semi-frequent visits and modern technology, I manage to stay very close;

- I've only been married once; I have about as much baggage as you'd expect, but I guarantee it can all fit either in the overhead compartment or under the seat in front of me;

- I have worked in the film/TV industry for more than half my life;

- I have a great sense of humour and take as much pleasure in making others laugh as I do in laughing myself;

- I’m a Mac guy (I’ll never go back to PC);

- I have a solid group of friends, many of whom I’ve known for over 20 years (some even longer); I love hanging out with them, in big groups and small, over coffee, dinner, or at a pub;

- the toilet paper rolls in my house go over, never under;

- although my tastes truly vary (a trait of which I'm very proud), I typically prefer comedies, thrillers, horrors, and docs for movies/TV, and rock/metal when it comes to music;

- I can solve the Rubik's cube;

- I find tattoos can sometimes be very sexy (except for Henna tattoos - they totally gross me out); in fact, I just got my second tattoo at the end of August;

- I enjoy both lactose AND gluten;

- I can be both a night owl and a morning person (just not on the same day);

- I'm not a big fan of wearing pants, but I really dig pockets;

- I love sleeping in and taking a nap (sometimes even on the same day);

- I applaud good, oral hygiene: if the eyes are the window to the soul, then a beautiful smile must be the doorway;

- I take my coffee black (I don't drink candy);

- I like animals, I'm just not sure if I want to share my home with them;

- while my DVD and CD collections are alphabetized, my books are not (I'm not sure what that says about me);

- I like socializing in groups, as well as intimate one-one-one connections, but I also relish my "me" time;

- to me, a good restaurant is pretty much any place that ends with an "apostrophe-S" (Chili's, Applebee's, Denny's, etc.);

- I LOVE Nickelback! - there, I said it;

- I enjoy playing board games and video games (especially any LEGO-based video game);

- I’ve lived on my own since I was 18 so I know how to cook, clean, and take care of myself (I’m not looking for a mom – I already have one);

- some adjectives used to describe me: honest (to a fault), funny, confident (but not arrogant), caring, compassionate, giving, kind, down-to-earth, cuddly, easy-going, creative, thoughtful, considerate, affectionate, ridiculous, picky (yet easy-to-please), sarcastic, sardonic, geeky, self-deprecating, anal-retentive, goofy, indoorsy...



You (in a nutshell):

- you are independent & self-confident with a rich sense of humour



I like myself and I think you’ll like me, too.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
After an initial meeting over a cup of coffee or a couple of drinks, I think a great first date would be either spending the day at Calaway Park or the evening at a comedy club, following each up with some fun conversation and good food at a great restaurant.


Mail Settings
To send a message to IndoorsyMovieGeek you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:30 and 50.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps