teejayyoung: zookeeper
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Augusta, Maine
54 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Other
Caucasian, Taurus
teejayyoung is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree

Jan 2016

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
Some of my most exciting experiences have been; snorkeling in Belize and ST. John, watching Sea Turtles as they leisurely eat sea lettuce, eagle rays majestically swimming deep out in the ocean, hiking in a Rain Forest, exploring Mayan Ruins and white water rafting in the Forks in ME. I would love to do more exploring and would enjoy doing so with a travel partner. I don't always need that level of excitement as reading a good book out on the back deck in the summer or snuggled with a blanket in the winter feels wonderful.

Life has taken an interesting turn for me over the past several months. I am moving back to Maine from CT to start a small farm and hopefully teach some herbal classes. I have been in CT for over a dozen years as a Director of a non-profit and feel ready to slow the hell down.

I am pretty low maintenance, very independent, well balanced emotionally and very self aware which means i am still screwed up i just know i am.

Although I do workout, eat quite healthy, do yoga and meditate it is simply only a part of who I am and these things don't drive me. I am pretty balanced and choose to live my life in the way that is not driven by what others think I should be. This in and of itself has taken a lifetime to embrace.

.In my spare time I love to garden, camp, read books for pleasure,play tennis, swim, canoe, make up new recipes, hike and spend time with family and friends.

I don't know what the next chapter of my life will bring but I am certainly open to the possibility of love and happiness and I do know that I want companionship with someone who can't wait to see me, someone who has the ability to see 53 years of beauty and challenges and accept it for what it is.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
My first date could range from a cup of tea or coffee, perhaps a walk on a trail or the beach. As long as the setting gives an opportunity to chat and get comfortable with someone I am open.

Gifts Received

Get the POF Mobile Apps