MimiCammie: Do NOT underestimate the power of a vocabulary.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Ladson, South Carolina
41 year old Female, 5' 10" (178cm), Other
Black, Taurus
MimiCammie is actively seeking a relationship.
Masters Degree
healthcare reimbursement specialist

Age is just a number

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Dog Second Language Other

About Camille

First, i split my time between sc and ohio for right now. So that is why my location will change occasionally.

Hmm the fact that I feel the need to say this is quite distressing. Men tend to have a certain idea about black woman.(loud, obnoxious, easy...etc...) I am not sure what type of black women most have met, but I grew up going to museums, the theatre (yes I spelled that correctly), a strong family foundation, and loving opera. I learned to host parties when I was little. I abhor rap music and most things in the "hip hop culture". (If it is not in my zumba playlist then I have not heard it) I do not watch real housewives, I do not watch love and hip hop or any other that mess. .I learned to not kiss on the first date,and to invest my time in people one at a time, not a bunch of people. In other words, every stereotype you want to assume I am because of my skin color, please note that I am most likely on the completely opposite end of the spectrum. I do not put out, I am not going to be talked into it. etc etc. I mean come on folks its 2000 something and my degree of choice is in the medical field.

how about some basic facts.

I am working on my masters. One day I would like to be in charge of a reimbursement department in a large sports medicine office or hospital. (I have a passion about sports medicine) With the economy the way it has been, I had to make a hard choice to sell my business and close up shop. I decided to go back to school and now I have finished a degree in healthcare systems management and reimbursement. I am very happy with being a medical records and reimbursement specialist. The best part of what i do, is spending hours writing appeal letters so that folks can get the coverage they are due when the insurance company continues to say no. I refuse to give up and work darn hard to help anyone i can.

I tend to read 3 or 4 novels a week. I read while working out if i can, during downtime, and while relaxing. I am a product of a medical family (though my brother is an artist) and so I am used to having quite lively conversations, especially over dinner. I already had a degree in music, but I was very limited in what I could do with that degree around south carolina. I spend part of my time in SC and the other half in Ohio.

While I love languages, I am not a fan of slang. My idea of using slang is saying something is trendy or peachie. If you have a photo with a handful of money in it, I am not going to respond. If you are dressed in any type of stereotypical manner, I am not going to respond. I have always dated white men, interracial dating is normal for me. I am not your science experiment however.

My idea of dressing down and having a funky dress day is what most would consider business casual. That is how I am dressed 85% of the time if I am not working out. If i am working out than of course it is workout gear.

I am an excellent hostess. I have hosted a variety of events, dinner parties, or business meetings. I consider myself to be an asset in most situations as I work hard to keep myself informed. I have also participated in organizing these types of events. Let's face it, sometimes business is better conducted over a nice dinner than in a boardroom.

One shouldnt dwell on the past, and I do not. I try to see the bigger picture, and see what is coming ahead instead. I love friends, family, outdoors, being home, sports, zumba and learning something new. There probably isnt much that I do not enjoy. I take that back. LAUNDRY. I will wash it. but i hate putting it up.

I do love to travel i just do not get to do so. I would also love to have more free time, but unless someone can give me a reason not to be so driven, then driven is what I shall be.

I have two kids and they are just great. We spend most of our time, laughing and playing. I do not give them rules, they have "expectations". Okay they are rules in truth, but I believe they are handled better as expectations. As I see it, being a kid is their job. With that job they have some responsibilities and I expect them to do them. With that just like a job, they will earn a bonus, vacation time, and etc for good work. They know what behavior and attitudes are expected of them and they follow those expectations or know that there will be issues later. I take this approach with other children I come across and have been very successful in mentoring and tutoring other children with the same attitude.

I am open minded; love a challenge. Will admit to being a bit of a sports nut. I love football, basketball, Polo, soccer, and yes rugby. I also enjoy a good lacrosse game.

One must have the guts to approach me and not be intimidated because I carry myself with confidence and with pride. Seriously, do you know how many guys will send a friend over to talk to you first? A Wing man? Seriously? I thought they just did that on tv. I am confident and comfortable with myself. I embody the truth that you do not have to be a size 2 in this day and age to be beautiful, sexy, and carry oneself as a lady out in public on a handsome man's arm. My point in mentioning this is that I am not one for guys that brag about what they think will impress. You either have or you dont, you either try or you do not, you either save or you don't. Doesn't make you a bad person if you do not as long as you a driven and have the attitude to change your situation.

Now... I will not waste your time if you do not waste mine. Do not assume that anything I stated here is just for show. It isnt. They are my thoughts and how I feel.

I prefer alpha people. I am a type A personality if you can not tell by what I have written. I prefer type A people that are challenging. If you are a pushover, I will get bored without a challenge.
What are you waiting for?
Someone to click the mouse for you?
And by the way if i seem a blunt, that is because I am.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
hmm Okay I could put something really awesome here, I could say some expensive dinner at some five star place downtown (do we even have any in charleston), horse drawn carriage ride, and etc etc etc. But lets be honest, does that really make people comfy? For special events sure, but first date?

Maybe I should demand more, but really a night at Bw3, plenty of game credits on one of their game thingys, plenty of wings, drinks, and some awesome games on tv. I prefer football, basketball, extreme fighting, and hockey. If i must, i will settle for baseball. Its a normal saturday and sunday for me anyway.

A nice cafe for a coffee or hot chocolate?

Or heck, how about something different like a day at one of the historical places around here. You have plenty of time to chat and talk while walking around.

This will really vary depending on the person. I mean I do enjoy surprises, so feel free to surprise me.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to MimiCammie you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke