jcfree10: I can see you right now.
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Chicago, Illinois
39 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Capricorn
jcfree10 is looking for a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral
Particle physicist

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Other  

About Me
For starters, I'd like to make a very important point: everything in my profile is legit and unexaggerated (except for my ubercreepy headline... don't worry, I can't actually see you lol). My profile photo was taken May of last year, and I still look the same (probably wearing a different shirt, though). I'm actually 6' 2", not the internet-dating 5' 11" type of 6' 2" women complain about. It would be really cool if your profile were legit and unexaggerated too, because you've probably got enough going for you that you don't need to exaggerate anything as long as you're confident enough to own what you have.

Now that that's out of the way, a little about myself:

-I mostly grew up in Manhattan and went to a snotty private school, but I'm surprisingly down-to-earth and low-maintenance. Usually.

-I said "mostly grew up in Manhattan" because I also lived abroad as a kid: born in The Bahamas, lived in Jersey (the one off the coast of France, not the one with the greasy guys fumigated in body spray), Switzerland and Italy. I can say two things in Italian: "Topolino" and "Braccio di Ferro", meaning "Mickey Mouse" and "Popeye". When you're an eight-year-old, those words are important.

-So as you can see, language isn't my strong suit. I'm more a math-and-science guy. I work at Fermilab as a particle physicist, where I study incredibly small things (teeny-tiny particles) and incredibly large things (groups of galaxies). When I'm not at the lab, I like to focus on everything in between.

-On a date, at a party, meeting someone new: I'm totally cool with questions like "So what do you do?" and "Where are you from?" when the person asking is sincerely interested, and not just trying to fill conversational dead space. If these are meant as conversational fillers, however, I'd rather hear questions like "So what do you think about this ceiling?" and "What's your seventh-favorite color?"

-If you're wondering why there's a photo of me in chain mail with a barbed-wire-and-teeth-tattoo, that's because I played an Evil Tooth Fairy in a DePaul film called "Me vs. the Tooth Fairy". I'm fascinated by acting, so I've been in a couple of student films and I'm currently taking classes at the Chicago Actor Studio -- there's a lot more to the craft than I'd thought going in.

-Music? Big fan of EDM -- I listen to a lot of Electric Area and BPM on XM in my car. Been getting into Indie Pop as well -- Empire of the Sun, Capital Cities, Miike Snow.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Someplace without snakes or poisoned darts.

Mail Settings
To send a message to jcfree10 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Younger than 28
Lives in United States
Lives within 75