HnGFan: Are you my Prince Charming?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Mountain view, California
62 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
HnGFan is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
HR Professional

Walk to Dish Nov 2010

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
Thank you for stopping by. I'm not sure if on-line dating is the best venue for meeting prospective mates, but I know a few people who have had great success, so I'm certainly willing to give it a try. It sounds like you too are game so here goes....

Besides being a terrific catch, who am I? In a nutshell, I’m a native Californian who loves the outdoors (from toiling in the yard to fishing or just enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean), adventure (ahh white water rafting here I come), theatre & film (live or at home), board games (watch out I’m competitive) sharing times with friends (BBQ anyone?), and always great conversation. I have a dry sense of humor and have no problem laughing at myself.

While it is nice to dress up and go out, I am equally comfortable in my jeans and enjoy life's simple pleasures. I eat anything that doesn't crawl away and love the opportunity to try new and different cuisine. I am most fond of BBQing at home with friends or family and just enjoying the company.

I’ve travelled a bit both here and abroad. As a result, I’ve learned that I can live with less, and really appreciate the comforts of home.

There’s a lot more to me, but best to leave that for future conversation and exploration.

So, what am I looking for? I'm looking for a man who is educated, has integrity, a great sense of humor, easy on the eyes and is humble and kind-hearted. I also would really like someone close to my age. You don't have to have a 6-pack, but I'd like a man who takes care of himself physically, is a good friend to others, laughs easily and knows how to roll with the punches (no pun intended). Lastly, it’s important that he not be allergic to felines and preferably likes them, at least to some degree. Yes, I cohabitate with one who like most, thinks she’s the queen of the house.

I'm also looking for a man who is confident without being arrogant, one who is honest and kind, educated, fun to be with and has a fabulous sense of humor. And, if he likes to cook, what a plus! Most importantly, I'm looking for someone who truly knows how to communicate. Knowing how to listen and respond, and take an interest in one’s partner is the foundation for true intimacy. The rest will follow....

If you haven't nodded off and what I've said intrigues you, drop me a note. By the way, I don't mean to be rude, but please be sure to post a recent picture (or two) of yourself if you would like me to respond. You can also post a picture of your dog, cat, iguana or whatever else you want, as long as you at least have one of YOU!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something simple of course. Coffee/Tea/Juice, you know the drill. Thereafter, it depends. It could be a walk, brunch or whatever seems to fit the mood. Anything that allows us to talk and get to know each other is good. If there's a mutual interest, we'll figure something out.

Mail Settings
To send a message to HnGFan you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:48 and 62.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75