syraqueues: Want to make today count.
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Liverpool, New York
63 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Other
Caucasian, Capricorn
syraqueues is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Computer Analyst

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
I'm a youthful 60 year old father of three. My youngest is in her senior year of college. and the other two are off building their own lives. Those three are the lights of my life and my heart's delight.

I love a good conversation and can speak reasonably intelligently on a wide variety of topics. My reading tends toward non-fiction and I read each issue of Smithsonian Magazine cover to cover. I consider myself to be a political moderate with a leaning toward the liberal side of the aisle. I also believe in taking each person for what they are as an individual, without regard to stereotype.

I work in the computer field and have a job that I really enjoy and plan to stay with for several more years to come. I work from home and, except for the fact that my fridge is too convenient, I feel very lucky to do that.

I enjoy playing sports, basketball and soccer specifically. I have also coached youth travel soccer. I enjoy good movies, most types of music, cooking, travel (local and distant), playing the guitar, card and board games, puzzles, riddles, S.U. sports, the New York Yankees, hiking, running, camping, kayaking, scotch, wine, and beer. Give me a campfire beside an Adirondack lake with some good company and I'll be absolutely delighted.

I am looking for an independent woman who is happy, well-adjusted and fun to be with. If you're in a situation that won't let you be everything you want to be, then I'm likely not interested. I am not looking to complete anyone's life or come to anyone's rescue. I am hoping to find someone who I feel comfortable being myself with and she feels the same in return. While I do enjoy myself while out and about, I also cherish some "me" time.

Please - no picture - no message. If you don't want to post one in your profile, please attach one to your message. Thanks. Also, please be in the general Syracuse vicinity. I'm not sure I want to put a mileage cap on anything, but I would like to meet someone who I can call, or she can call, and get together to do something fun on the spur of the moment.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date? Coffee or a beverage of your choice at a public place. Maybe a quiet table for two or a stroll through a park - anywhere we can get to know one another a bit better. Someplace where we'd both feel comfortable.

Mail Settings
To send a message to syraqueues you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.