Grislowski55: Looking for down to Earth girl
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Smithtown, New York
28 year old Male, 5' 5" (165cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Grislowski55 is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Free Thinker
Health Food Store

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
My self-summary
Where to start... Well my names Mike I'm 24 years old am as open minded and down to earth as it gets. I do not judge anyone and do not expect anyone to judge me especially over things we cannot control.

I believe in taking care of myself and maintaining my health it is very important to me, I do not ever want to get sick and bed ridden as I age but be that dad who can still show up his family and do more push ups than his 16 year old son. So exercise and nutrition has been a passion of mine ever since I can remember I enjoy pushing myself to new limits both mentally and physically.

I enjoy having a deep conversation about life with people as well as watching "immature" cartoons and movies.

I am looking for a girl who is down to earth and open minded as well. I took time off from the dating world for a while to concentrate on life and find out where I stand and where I intend on going and now that I have a better idea of who I am as a person and my view on the world I feel I'm ready to find that special someone.

A lot of people are ashamed of online dating but lets be honest we spend most of our time on our smart phones and the internet even throughout physically hanging out with friends why is it considered so weird of a thing?

Always keep an open mind and treat others how you would like to be treated.

What I’m doing with my life
I work at a Whole Foods Market as a receiver / administration and can honestly say its the best job I have had yet. In my honest opinion that counts for way more than people take it. If money and fancy possessions is what you want that is fine but it is not what I am after. Those things can be lost at any given moment. However good friends, a clean bill of health and constant happiness cannot be bought no matter how much we try to convince ourselves.
I plan on moving up with my company because I support what they believe in and giving back to the community what you take out of it. I rode my bike to work a lot last summer and plan to start again once it gets a little warmer out. The ideal thing for me to do would be to transfer into a city store and move up because they are a bit more busy and progression is faster. That being said I do well for myself and plan on moving out of my house regardless in the next year and start the next chapter of my life once all of my student loans are paid off I refuse to start life in debt!
I did attempt school for 4 years but did not come out with anything unfortunately and after coming to a self realization I realized school is not for everyone and a piece of paper does not guarantee a job nor does it prove you are a hard worker. So long as I am able bodied I will always provide for those I love and give the shirt off my back even if I have nothing. Look around how many people of our generation have degrees but don't even have a job they would rather stay living at home and unemployed then make an honest living just because they feel they are above it. I don't feel I'm above anything or anyone and will treat the wealthiest man alive the same as I treat the poorest. We cannot control the life we are born into and no one should be judged by the career they never had to opportunity to obtain.

I’m really good at
Being trusting, down to earth, discipline and committed.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies - Lord of the rings, hangover, comedy movies, action, fantasy.
Television - Its always sunny in Philadelphia, Family guy, Futurama, Rescue me, Chapelle's Show, King of the Hill, south park, animal planet, net geo, discovery, music is literally any kind from rnb to country to heavy metal. Food - Balanced meals though out the day but I enjoy going out with someone to have dinner anywhere will do, Chinese, sushi, Mexican, Indian, fast food.
Not much of a regular read but I do enjoy some fiction and philosophy from time to time as well as articles on nutrition and holistic remedies.

The six things I could never do without
Video Games

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why we are on this planet where our generation is heading and will people ever work together

On a typical Friday night I am
Either out at a bar with friends having a good time, at the gym, home playing video games / watching tv.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will not have sex with someone unless we are on a trusted and comfortable level with each other. I feel it is a big bonding experience to have with each other and it should not be rushed.

You should message me if
You have similar beliefs to me and are an open minded individual. Also do not be afraid to message me I always enjoy a good conversation and will greet you with open arms.

I know it seems like I wrote a lot on this site but it has not even scratched the surface of what there is to talk about!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Dinner, coffee, or drinks to get to know each other.

Get the POF Mobile Apps