midnightprinter: Not Your Average Romeo
Smokes Often with Average body type
Chicago, Illinois
39 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
midnightprinter is looking for a relationship.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
I have been divorced for over 8 years now. I’ve learned that while I can make it on my own, I really miss having the companionship of someone special. I have also learned, however, that I’d rather be alone than with the wrong person. I want to be with someone who likes to laugh and doesn’t take life too seriously. I have been told that I’m funny because I like to joke around a lot. I tell my friends that I’m a certified clown and I have the papers to prove it. I love making people smile because it makes everyone including me happy.

I grew up in a small farm town. I now live on the south side of Chicago. I feel slightly out of place in the “big city.” I work nights so I don’t have much free time to go out and meet interesting people. I go to the gym almost 6 days a week 20+hrs most weeks. Growing up on a farm makes the gym seem easy. A day spent bailing hay is equal to a week in the gym. I miss having time for that level of physical exertion.

One of my favorite pastimes is listening to books on my phone and computer any time I get a chance. Some of my favorite authors include Robin Hobb, Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson, Nora Roberts, J.R. Ward, E.E. Knight, and Terry Goodkind. That is just a few of the top ones I can name right off hand. I am always open to new suggestions on what to read next so if you no of any great book suggestions, send them my way!

One of the biggest misconceptions about me is I often seem like a really shy person upon first meeting. I am not, I assure you. Once I get comfortable I can be very chatty. However, when I do not know a person well I tend to spend most of my time listening and observing. I find that is the best way for me to really learn about a person and get comfortable.

At the same time, I am a pretty open book. If you ask the questions you will get the answers and I can be opinionated (some would say too opinionated) at times. I am a firm believer is saying what you mean, and meaning what you say. Candor in any relationship, friendship or otherwise, is very important to me. Conversely, I also don't take life too seriously. I can be impulsive at times, but never in a way that would intentionally harm anyone.

I have come to a point in my life where I am open to love and finding someone, but searching for that love does not define me. I like the person that I am and seek to find an individual who likes who they are as well. There is no one in this world that is going to "complete you.” I think a “perfect” relationship is full of differences of interests and opinions. It’s what keeps life interesting. I believe that while two people can share a lifetime together, it is important for them to have their own lives as well.

I joined this site in an effort to expand my social circle. My desire is to meet some new people, make some good friends and if I happen to meet the right woman, see where it goes from there. If you are interested in getting to know more about me, I would love to hear from you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think a nice first date would probably be coffee and breakfast at a nice diner. It's a great place to chat and get to know one another and a lot less intense then a crowded restaurant at dinner.

Mail Settings
To send a message to midnightprinter you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 40.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not do drugs
Must not be married