theyoder: Laughing, fun = GOOD!
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
North richmond, California
42 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Other
Mixed Race, Aquarius
theyoder is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Work with kids

Bulls Hockey with a couple friends

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets Cat  

About Me
My hobbies...
I tend to work a lot, but when I have time I like to cook, watch TV and movies, spend time with friends/family, read and laugh. Bluntly I don't do as much active stuff as I want to sometimes, but I am working on that. When I can I like to ride my bike from my house out to Emeryville to have coffee and read at the Public Market. I enjoy going for walks around my neighborhood. Between where I work and where I live I enjoy finding new places to eat - I love food, I accept that (newest craving - Hot Italian Bar in Emeryville). I have a ritual midnight movie premiere event with coworkers and friends for the things we want to go to (most recent - Hunger Games I think- its been awhile. Upcoming - SKYFALL!) I like Niners and Giants games but haven't been since last season.
It's an interesting time for me work wise. Just left my job of ten years (working in residential treatment) and am actually really enjoying figuring out what to do next. I want to go back to school for a MSW within the next year. I want to go swimming at least once a week at the Natatorium (Richmond Plunge that is). I have a BLAST at local roller derby. I want a relationship. By choice haven't dated much and with the job I had, there wasn't a lot of options. Or time to. Hence, here I am. The ideal scenario (at least as of right now) is becoming friends and seeing what it can build into.
What makes me unique...(?)
My baby sister and I joke that we're of an elite 2 person sect of the Vietnamese-Amish (if you get that, you get bonus points). I taught my cat to fetch. I work with kids - normal ones, at risk ones and flat out crazy ones. I'm good at it and enjoy it, despite it occasionally sucking all my free time/energy away. It allows me to stay childlike and appreciate more of the things around me. I have a contract job teaching rock climbing and rapeling, which I wish I could do more. I used to work security at concerts, saw SO many bands, such amazing experiences. When I manage to travel ANYWHERE outside the Bay Area I love it. I recently became re-addicted to Disneyland and am looking forward to the next trip (do you know there's a mickey mouse on every ride?) Kirk Hammett hit me in the eye with a pick at a show and Jason Newsted apologized to me for it. It took me a long time to figure out what I wanted to do in life (career wise) and thus a college degree took awhile. I like to keep busy for the most part, but every now and then I seriously need to power down my brain, be lazy and do nothing.
Music - I like pretty much everything. 2 faves - Metallica (see above) and Sinatra. I was raised on and exposed to all kinds of music. I may not know it, but I'll probably like it or get into it.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm not very good on picking just one thing; as long as it's a fun relaxed way to get to know someone, I'll love it. I like walking around - a walk, coffee and talking would be something I'd like. Maybe food and wandering around a store. I feel you can learn a lot about each other by the things you like looking at a store - Barnes & Noble, Fry's and Target would be my faves.

Mail Settings
To send a message to theyoder you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:24 and 44.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married