renopete: Let's try this again.......
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Reno, Nevada
75 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
renopete is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Free Thinker

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
I live alone in a small house close to UNR with my 20+ pound cat, Teddy, who is totally in charge. If you are a cat person, you know of what I speak!

My house is small and just right for two. I would love to have a live in partner (and I'm not looking for a maid!) to cuddle with and share the joys of life....(We have more yesterdays than we have tomorrows)......but a totally committed relationship living in our own homes is fine with me.

I retired in 2009 but in December of '12, I accepted a p/t retirement job for 16 hours as week as a medical courier...The job has morphed into about 35 hours a week as the little company I work for is growing quickly! I really love it as I drive to Tahoe South Shore via Carson everyday and back around the east side of the lake to Incline, Kings Beach, Tahoe City, then down to Truckee....Ask me in the wintertime how much I enjoy this! (Last winter wasn't bad)

One thing I enjoy immensely is watching You Tube clips of old TV shows and musicians that have left us. Forty and fifty years ago, comedians could laugh you to tears without using profanity of any kind....Not that I'm a prude but profanity is overused today. There was so much real talent when we were kids and I'm glad I can call up an old song or program or performer. I'd rather go this direction than watch TV...although I do watch a little.....CONFESSION: I have been hooked on Days of Our Lives forever.....I record it and watch it every night when I get home. I'm tired of Nicole.

I listen to audio books while I drive my 160 mile route and I also listen to them to fall asleep. My favorite musicians are Ray Conniff and Kitaro...I enjoy singing by Andrea Bocelli, Bob Seger, Johnny Cash, Neil Diamond, and of course, Old Blue Eyes. Female singers include Streisand, Enya, Carole King, and Sarah Brightman.

My god does not reside in a church but I stand in humble awe of nature and all living things. Liquor has not touched my lips in 30 years last May and I have never missed it at all. (but I make the best margarita on the west coast!) I have been to Burning Man eight times.

I am physically healthy, no chronic problems and all my parts work well. I am very thin so please consider that. ....I'm just an average Joe who knows and loves ladies and how to treat them......and wants just one to fall in love with one for the last thrilling time!! I hope to find a slim to petite lady because I am so thin but you can be the judge of that.....I have a real fireplace in my little house and it can be very romantic.

PS..I took the "seduction test" and at the bottom it says I can have a fixation on inanimate objects and that I enjoy cross dressing (eccchh).......scratch both of those....don't know how those appeared.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Our first date should be in a public place (but not too public!) and could be a lunch or a dinner or even driving up to Tahoe and having a hot dog if you are comfortable with that.

Likability is major! Both you and I should have the right to say, 'Nope....this ain't gonna work!'....and the earlier in the game, the better...courteously, of course!

Mail Settings
To send a message to renopete you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:60 and 75.
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps