LitKid10: Carolina Girl in SoCal
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Los angeles, California
40 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Pisces
LitKid10 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

August 2012

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
I'm a southern city girl at heart, who moved to SoCal two years ago from NYC for a great job in the arts. I still miss the energy and cultural density of that city, but I'm slowly becoming a Californian and I'm excited to meet new people and balance my hard work (doing what I love) with play and serendipity. I'm looking for smart, fun new friends (and amazing guys to date) to explore SoCal, discover great restaurants, dive bars and new adventures. I like people who love to laugh and enjoy smart, unpretentious conversation. (Relaxed, smartass humor is Brilliant. Sarcasm and wit also Win.) If you're kind, fun, open-hearted and open to adventure, we'll have fun -- over a meal, one drink or many.

Let's grab a drink and tell each other some stories. (Rather than email back-and-forth forever.) Dreamers and travellers, welcome.

Some of the things I love: I heart great new plays, Radiohead, the Beastie Boys, Missy Elliott, Jay-Z, the Stones, and Billy Joel, to name a few. A few of my favorite authors: Murakami, Atwood, Sedaris, Eggers, Steinbeck. (Harry Potter fan, too.) I love Mad Men, Glee, and True Blood. Alan Ball is my hero...Six Feet Under is still one of my favorite series of all time. A few of my all-time favorite movies: The Goonies, Princess Bride, Baz Luhrman's Romeo & Juliet, My Fair Lady, Annie Hall, Citizen Kane, Casablanca.

Also, I like sports. (I'm a rarity - an artist who not only watches sports, but can't help but yell obscenities at the TV when my teams are losing. Working on that.) I like pro-football, UNC basketball, baseball...and almost anything live. (It's okay if you don't like sports; I'm not a fanatic about it. It's just that I write and work in the arts, so it's rare to find other creatives who enjoy drinking beer and watching games simultaneously. But the ability to enjoy an occasional game is hot, as is fierce team loyalty.)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A live sporting event and a cold beer. Me, beating you at poker. A chill, but tasty dinner. Great conversation and many laughs.

Get the POF Mobile Apps