Chris_from_the_RocketCity: Out Fishing?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Owens x rds, Alabama
42 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Libra
Chris_from_the_RocketCity is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Aerospace Engineer

Iceland, Jan 2016

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Grey
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language Japanese

About Chris
Hi! I'm Chris. Thanks for looking!

Regardless of what most of you may or may not say about yourselves, I see a lot of profiles saying you are looking for honesty, someone who's real, and someone who will treat you well. I think that's important for everyone, and I'm not one for drama or games. I'm a pretty straightforward kind of guy, so if you want to know something, just ask. In that spirit though, here's everything I can say about myself in a couple paragraphs.

As you can see, I'm a single guy, never married, and I don't have any kids. I do have two cats, but other than that, it's just me. I have too many hobbies to mention, but I love to travel. I tend to travel a lot for work, so I take advantage of that to go do fun stuff while I'm gone. I also enjoy taking vacations overseas. On my most recent trips, I went to the the UK, New York City, Toronto, and Iceland.

I'm a geek in many ways. I build my own computers and I love sci-fi, anime, manga, and video games. Astrophysics is awesome! At the same time though, I can also fix my own car, my house, and about anything else.

I'm not one of those guys who's "searching for himself". I know where I am and who I am, and I'm happy with myself, my job, my house, and my life. However, I am tired of being single, so I'm ready to settle down.

I make enough money that I'm not going to be weird about splitting the bill or who treats who on a date. If you want to do something for me, the best thing is a home cooked meal. I actually like to cook, and I enjoy my own cooking, but it's also nice not to cook sometimes.

I don't care where we eat for dinner, unless there's somewhere new I really want to try, but I will pick a place. If we're going on a date and there's somewhere you really want to go, at least give me a hint.

I can be oblivious at times to subtlety. And at other times, I will pick up hints where there aren't any. I do try though.

I have no debt, other than my house and car. I intend to keep it that way.

Politically, I'm moderate / independent. I don't tow any party line, because I don't agree with everything in any one party's position. I follow the news, but I'm not a news junky.

I am not religious, and I'm not going to "find" religion. I'm okay with it if you are, as long as you're not going to make it your mission in life to change me.

As for what I'm looking for, there isn't an easy answer. I don't believe a relationship just happens because you are perfect for each other. It's something you have to work towards by talking things out and working together.

Still reading? Great! Hopefully you like what you see. If not, your loss. It wasn't meant to be.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I suppose I'd have to say a dinner where we can take our time and get to know each other.

Get the POF Mobile Apps