irishiz317: looking for my new best friend
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Affton, Missouri
61 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Pisces
irishiz317 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
A little about me...
I am 56 years old and have been divorced for about ten years. I look and act younger than my age, and I have been told that I am attractive looking. I have dark brown hair with a touch of gray for that distinguished look. I am an easy going individual, I seldom sweat the big stuff and never worry about the small stuff. I am also pretty competitive, I like to play sports, games, cards, etc. I am honest, to a fault sometimes, and loyal and want the same in return. I love most kinds of music from easy listening to classic rock. I also like watching movies, both at the show or at home in front of the fire. If I sound interesting to you, email me. I am not into a lot of emailing back and forth, would prefer to meet and talk in person. There is more to communication than the words you read or hear.

My ideal woman would be someone who enjoys some of the same activities as I do. She would value the importance of honesty and trust in a relationship. She should have a good sense of humor,(laugh at my jokes) be able to carry on an intelligent conversation. Looks are an important item, because physical attraction is what you have to go on until you get to know somebody. That is not the most important thing, but it is important that she would take pride in her appearance.
I'd just like to add...
I love going to the Muny in the summer, listening to local bands at a bar, or going to concerts at Riverport or Scottrade downtown. I also enjoy watching sports, usually go to about 10 Cards games and have season tickets to the Rams, they have been tough to watch lately.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date ideally would be something very casual. Meet for drinks and appetizers, maybe happy hour right after work. You would talk and get to know about one another and see if there is a chemistry or potential for a relationship to build upon. Both parties would have a good time and look forward to meeting again.