geoducksc: You don't know if you don't try
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Columbia, South Carolina
62 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
geoducksc is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

taken Jan 11

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 7 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
This is a new year, so I'm giving the online process a shot. I've been divorced for a few years now, but until recently been focussed on changing job situations, financial responsibilities and raising a young son (we share custody). I've started a new job recently which frees me up to get on with my life. I consider myself a caring and giving person, and try not to be judgemental about others. People say that in spite of some of the things I've been through, I have not allowed anything to affect my basic belief in the goodness of others. I am not a member of a church, but consider myself somewhat agnostic, varying between belief in a higher power and atheist. In other words, a work in progress. My goals include being the best parent I can be for my son and step-daughter (I divorced her mom, not her), doing the best possible in my career and in relationships, and making a difference, however small.
When I have free time, I like to exercise, take trips (for hiking, camping, whitewater rafting, skiing, etc.), travel to new places, cook and grill out, read, watch football (esp. Clemson), and go out on the town (eat, movie, music, but dance not so much). I've been overseas quite a bit, and would like to do that again, especially off the wall places. Never will I go on a cruise.
Not to brag, but having seen some of the guys out there, I think I'm pretty damn good. Give us a try, take the plunge.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First, we would meet at a mutually agreable location. If we're in separate towns, I'll take the initiative and come to where you are. Bring a friend, family or whole posse if you need to suss me out. The first date location could be for dinner, coffee or drinks.