merl53: Howdy...Lets get to know one another
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Auburn, Washington
64 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Cancer
merl53 wants to date but nothing serious.
High school
Free Thinker
Construction management

It was cold that day

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Wow, who would have ever thought we would be on an Internet dating service, but here we are.

Here is a little about me. I believe in commitment, and to commit to someone there must be open communication, honesty, respect, loyalty, physical attraction and some common interests, qualities I think are right up there at the top of the list for a solid foundation in a relationship.
I am honest, loyal, respectfull, passionate, devoted and have a good sense of humor
I enjoy jeeping, quads, camping, boating, fishing and most things outdoors, dancing (although practice is in order). I also like to cook, and have been told I'm pretty good at it. Relaxing with popcorn and a movie while cuddling on the couch is also a high point.

I believe family is very important. I have two grown offspring, A son who lives in Anchorage Alaska and my daughter and her family, who reside in No.Calif. Also have two grandsons and a granddaughter ...:>).

All in all, I am an easy going one woman man desiring to compromise when required and find the middle ground so peace and harmony exist. I don't sweat the small stuff cause life is way to short for conflict. I am not interested in drama so if thats what your into, please pass me up.

Good luck to all and God Bless.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would want my date to feel comfortable and no pressure of any kind. A walk in the park, cup of coffee and chat, a beer on the beach, dinner at a nice restaurant, a meal at home, roasting jalapeno chedder cheese dogs and smores( or whatever) on a quad or jeep trip over an open fire....What sounds like fun?